Slow Cooker Corned Beef-Style Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
WOW this is great ---thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Excellent. Used the leftovers for sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was the best brisket I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I added some new potatoes and baby carrots with the cabbage. Although I should have cooked the potatoes and carrots longer, the microwave saved them. Entire dinner was a great success. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Loved it! My husband and I really enjoyed this. I did not allow the marinade to sit over night. Next time I will definately do this. I think it will be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
OMG this was DELICIOUS!!! The only thing I did differently was to dump everything in the slow cooker right off the bat and leave it overnight. I also used a raw store bought corned beef brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This recipe turned out great! I added about 3/4 cup of cider vinegar, as well as a lot more salt, a dash of soy sauce and let the brisket marinate overnight (not wrapped). Instead of water, I used a bottle of corona. My family LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I've been making Corn beef and cabbage for quite some time now and this recipe is a great twist. It is a very good change from the normal boiled dinner that Corn beef is. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron and Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Raymondville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Not enough of corned beef taste. Made the mistake of trying because I thought it might save me the cost of buying real corned beef bust it was a waste of my money. I stick to packaged corned beef cooked exactly as they wrote it in SLOW COOKED CORNED BEEF FOR SANDWICHES on this sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
It wasn't horrible, but if you prefer horseradish to mustard this is not the recipe for you. The texture was nice. I gave this recipe a two star rating, because it was middle of the road considering I don't give anything a five unless it really blows me away probably twice in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eleventhkid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States