Slow Cooker Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Good soup. There is nothing better than getting home from work and your dinner is ready. This soup is very tasty. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
easy and tasty. great on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TILO0002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Im not so impressed. I followed the recipe and it just isnt a 5 star. Its not bad but probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I liked this recipe. I took the advice of others and added a can of cream corn and cornstarch. I added 5 cups of water, next time I might cut it down to 3 or 4. Served with campground cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
easy, but very very basic, almost a bit bland. i added garlic cloves and used chicken instead of ham. put the chicken in frozen and shredded it right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I added a can of cream style corn and I used frozen shredded potatoes (easier and quicker), and my family loved it. Garnish with cheddar cheese and serve with cornbread. I will definately keep this in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Great chowder! I changed the recipe a little. I added 2 14 oz cans of mexicorn, mushroom, and carrots, and cut the potatoes down by 2. I also used 1%milk instead and warmed it up with some flour before putting it in the crock pot and I added a cup of shredded cheese at the same time. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is a great and easy slow cooker recipe! This one is a keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
SUPER!! We used this recipe in a family cook-off and it received high scores from everyone from little kids to grandpa and grandma. Basically followed the recipe, but took into account a few other reviewers. I didn't add quite as much liquid (chicken stock), 2 cans of regular corn and 2 of creamed corn. At the end I added 1 C of heavy cream (all I had on hand). We loved this, even my picky eater son, and this will go into our soup rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I doubled this recipe and threw all the ingredients for this in my crockpot. I used homemade chicken broth, about three cups, added a can of creamed corn and used up the last remains of my Christmas ham (including the bone). I also added a little Frank's, for just a touch of heat. TIP: Want to thicken up your soup just a little? Use the last of your mashed potatoes that were leftover. Keeps with the theme of the soup and cleans out your fridge at the same time. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States