Slow Cooker Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Easy, delicious and destined for the "family favorite" list! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Proctorsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Loved this recipe, did not add the milk, even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was a great recipe to use for a guidline. I did everything the recipe said, but only one onion which was more than enough. I also added: carrot,extra can of corn cream style,touch of garlic, and sage. Also I only cooked for 5 hrs on high. Also I used only chicken broth instead of water and bouillon. I would add slightly less liquid next time as this turned out to be more soupy than chowdery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Made this for a large group and everyone loved it. I so appreciated all the reviews and included some of the suggestions when I made it, like adding a can of creamed corn and not putting the ham in till about 2-3 hours before it was done. As it was getting closer to the end I also tried to mash the potatoes a bit with a potato masher just to make the chowder a bit less chunky. Overall this was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I would make this again. I added a can of creamed corn as well as garlic and dried basil. I also added 1/2 pound of Velveeta cheese during the last 30 minutes of cooking. I added the can of milk in the beginning had no issues in the end. My kids liked it, that says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very yummy, but like most others I put my own spin on it. Used chicken broth, garlic and half creamed corn. I added some hot sauce for a little extra kick. Since I prefer a thicker style soup, before I aadded the evap milk, I took out several cups of soup and put it in the blender then added it back in. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was awesome. I did add a can of creamed corn. Also I used 6 oz of heavy whipping cream and 6 oz of skim milk. Also added a rue of 2 tbsp corn starch mixed w/a little water to the milk. Cooked on high for 3 hours and low for 5 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was good with the additions of some spices that other reviews suggested-salt, pepper (I used cayenne), parsley, sage, and crushed garlic. It's not a 5-star recipe but it's good for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
DELICIOUS. Made a few changes though based on my tast and what I had on hand. Used Chicken broth instead of water. Sauteed onions, celery, potatos, carrots and several cloves of garlic in butter before placing in the crock pot. Added a bag of frozen corn, a can of creamed corn and 1/2 a ring of kielbasa with salt, pepper, and marjoram. Wow what a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Great, easy recipe. I use chicken instead of ham (Organic skinless boneless legs, more flavor) and to thicken I add a square package of frozen winter squash. it sweetens it a bit, thickens it, and is healthier than corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States