Slow Cooker Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Delicious! That is all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Made a few changes - used only 1 onion, skipped the ham since I didn't have any as well as the celery (which I just don't like,) 1 can corn + 1 can creamed as per other's reviews (though next time I might even add another can of corn, but drain it,) used chicken broth instead of water & added in corn starch & half & half per other reviews. Only problem w/ mine (& it was my fault) was putting to much chicken broth in so it was more of a soup texture than chowder texture. But overall good tasting & will make again - it's a good & relatively easy crockpot recipe & was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This recipe is great! Perfect for a cold night served with biscuits. I wouldn't do anything to change this recipe. Two thumbs up for the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Used extra corn and cream of corn, plus half and half. Very water, I should have used corn starch or flower. Also very bland. If I can find a way to spice it up I'll make it again since it makes a lot and would be good for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I, too, thought this soup was alittle bland. I added more chicken bouillon granules to enhance the flavor. When I did this, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made the changes suggested (added another can of regular corn, and a can of cream corn) and it was wonderful! I love having crock pot recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JANE MN
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
4 stars because I made some modifications to the posted recipe after reading other reviews. 5 stars with my modifications... I added an extra can of corn plus a can of creamed corn. I substituted 12 oz chicken broth for the water, and used a pint of half and half (plus some corn starch) instead of the evaporated milk. It was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANE MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Tried this on New Years Day of this year. Family and friends RAVED over it and it WAS really good. Nothing left but the aroma.... :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Whitford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, New York, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Definitely good- I used some suggestions from others and it turned out great. I'm glad I doubled the recipe for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I thought this was delicious! Next time I will use another tin of corn, though, and proper evaporated milk (didn't have any so used fresh milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States