Slow Cooker Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is exactly what I was looking for!!! Thank-you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I agree with previous reviews. Good starter. I also added a can of cream style corn and 4 tbsp of cornstarch to thicken. Was a hit the tailgate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Lafleur

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I served with some oven baked bisects and it was a huge hit. The only thing I changed was that I used half low sodium chicken broth and half water to fill the soup. I did JUST enough to get the veggies wet. I will make this again! A great fall recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is perhaps the best soup I have ever made. I used huge red potatoes (left skins on), cut back on the celery, and used two ears of fresh corn on the cob. I thickened a little of the room-temperature evaporated milk with some cornstarch = perfectly thickened in a short amount of time. People, don't be afraid if you have to thicken something .... it is so easy to do!!! I cannot wait to serve this at dinner to see husband's reaction. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I just wish this were a little creamier. I too thickened it with some corn starch, omitted the water, nixed the ham and used some garlic powder because I was in a hurry. I only added one onion, and I'm glad I did because when I came home my house smelled of it! I puréed a little bit of to to get the chowder consistency as well. I also used 2 cans of sweet corn and 1 cream corn. :) yum.....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
My family loves this. I don't even add the milk. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
It was devoured like it was the last available meal on earth. Use creamed corn, and double the amount. I used chicken instead of ham, but I'm sure either is delicious. Tweak to your taste, of course, but even as is, this recipe is a monster hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this recipe the other night and had company over. It was a great success! The men were licking their bowls! I made it on high for 6 hours, and didn't use quite as much onion. It was delicious and I will absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I love this recipe! It was so yummy. I drained my corn before adding it because there was plenty of liquid without it. I did add some oregano, basil and marjoram. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States