Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Have made these many times but have used a bottle of chili sauce instead of B-B-Q sauce, and a little garlic powder. Always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
YUMMY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bleedingheartnan13
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
These are delicious, I make them all time. My only note is to choose a bbq sauce that is smokey instead of sweet. If you chose like a honey bbq sauce (we normally prefer that one) the grape jelly is too sweet. Also, make sure to cook them at least two hours, after the first hour the taste isn't full yet. But watch them because if they get dry and shriveled they are nooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This is good but I like my aunt's better. She uses Grape Jelly and yellow mustard instead of BBQ sauce. Also delicious with meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baxley, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I have to write this!!! Why would you rate this recipe and say ..." I used chili sauce and jellied cranberry sauce." That is not t reviewing this recipe, but is a recipe on its own. Hey, I used roast beef and dry onion soup mix. Just as ridiculous! Come on, if you can't review a recipe , leave it alone. Just saying..........,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
402 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I love these little yummy appetizers and have eaten many sauce variations, but my favorite is a combination of grape jelly, catsup, pineapple, a little sugar and......diced jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSippigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I had found this recipe elsewhere, but want to review this because it had the same ingredients. The only thing that was different was the other one called for 16 oz BBQ sauce. I think that was a little much so I will be using 12 oz next time. These disappeared fast between my DH and three boys ages 5,3, and 2. I used Sweet Baby Rays but ran out of the regular BBQ sauce so I used 1/2 regular, and 1/2 sweet and spicy. I will be making this again, and will be using the 12 oz instead of 16.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Can't get any easier to cook these yummy smokies. Perfect for potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I did mine on the stovetop, stirring frequently til the sauce thickened into a beautiful gel (which it does because of the jelly). I used Sauer's brand barbecue sauce because it's extremely sour, almost no sugar in it, a thin tomato-vinegar sauce which is popular here but maybe not so much elsewhere. These were terrific, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States