Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
YUM!! Make these all the time for when we have a lot of family come over. They are always gone. I use KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
i feel bad for motherhoodgroove. someone had basically gave me this same recipe years ago and I admit I thought it sounded weird. I found this recipe on here and made it for my daughter class(picky 4th graders) I made a huge crockpot full of them and they were all gone, every single one. I even had kids asking me for the recipe so they could have their moms make it. which was pretty funny. so tonight I am making them for the class again. im sorry but you cant change ingredients or the kind of sausage you use and expect the same results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe!!! I cannot make them fast enough in my home to keep up with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These were good but my kids were not wild about them. I followed the recipe exactly. I would try these again maybe cutting down the grape jelly by half or more. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time today and everyone absolutely loved it. To add my own twist, I added fresh chopped garlic, smoked paprika and red chili flakes to give it a hint of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I've made this a few times as it's written and it's wonderful. Exactly what I remember from family Christmas parties when I was a little kid. Wondering if anyone has tried adding some bourbon to the party? I saw someone said they add chunk pineapple and plum sauce. That sounds delicious! I def plan to try that edit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I add 1/2 jar Pepper Jelly for a bit of spice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tessvowels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made these in the slow cooker for Christmas appetizers and they were a big hit. I made half cocktail smokies and half meatballs and they were both excellent. I used frozen turkey meatballs and this recipe couldn't have been any easier. I used a 14 oz package of smokies, a 24 oz package of meatballs, 6 oz of chili sauce, 18 oz of regular Bulls Eye barbeque sauce, and 16 oz of grape jelly. Using a little more ingredients made sure the meat was covered during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DacDacDylacPac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Have made these many times but have used a bottle of chili sauce instead of B-B-Q sauce, and a little garlic powder. Always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States