Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe!!! I cannot make them fast enough in my home to keep up with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These were good but my kids were not wild about them. I followed the recipe exactly. I would try these again maybe cutting down the grape jelly by half or more. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time today and everyone absolutely loved it. To add my own twist, I added fresh chopped garlic, smoked paprika and red chili flakes to give it a hint of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I've made this a few times as it's written and it's wonderful. Exactly what I remember from family Christmas parties when I was a little kid. Wondering if anyone has tried adding some bourbon to the party? I saw someone said they add chunk pineapple and plum sauce. That sounds delicious! I def plan to try that edit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I add 1/2 jar Pepper Jelly for a bit of spice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tessvowels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made these in the slow cooker for Christmas appetizers and they were a big hit. I made half cocktail smokies and half meatballs and they were both excellent. I used frozen turkey meatballs and this recipe couldn't have been any easier. I used a 14 oz package of smokies, a 24 oz package of meatballs, 6 oz of chili sauce, 18 oz of regular Bulls Eye barbeque sauce, and 16 oz of grape jelly. Using a little more ingredients made sure the meat was covered during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DacDacDylacPac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Have made these many times but have used a bottle of chili sauce instead of B-B-Q sauce, and a little garlic powder. Always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
YUMMY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bleedingheartnan13
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
These are delicious, I make them all time. My only note is to choose a bbq sauce that is smokey instead of sweet. If you chose like a honey bbq sauce (we normally prefer that one) the grape jelly is too sweet. Also, make sure to cook them at least two hours, after the first hour the taste isn't full yet. But watch them because if they get dry and shriveled they are nooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States