Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I like to use the turkey links instead of the regular beef smokies. Nearly half the calories and they taste wonderful. If I'm taking it to a bigger party, I'll use half beef half turkey. Mmm mmm mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
We really did not like this at all. The sweet taste from the jelly was overpowering. I will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I have been using this recipe for years! People hesitate because of the grape jelly, but this is really what makes it a great recipe. I use a bottle of Heinz Chili Sauce in place of the barbecue sauce though. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Really great and easy!! I used sweet baby rays bbq sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
My mother, and other Southern hostesses, have been making these at least since my childhood well over 30 years ago. They were a fixture at parties, along with cheese straws, deviled eggs, etc. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This sauce is delicious on meatballs too. Always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I have been making a recipe like this for 30+ years. The difference is I use a bottle of yellow mustard instead of the barbeque sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I know I'm the minority here but these just didnt go over well...sorry just not our cup of tea, well stick to the bacon wrapped brown sugar ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Delicious!! Exactly what you expect cocktail weenies to taste like. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States