Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I added a bit of cayenne pepper to kick it up a notch. Guess it's from being in Louisiana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
You can also do this with mini meatballs. I have made both. Everyone loved them. No leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Radtke Pirko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I've had this exact recipe numerous times at company potlucks. Loved it enough to make it myself. I also love the Reviews containing variations in the recipe. Very helpful to see how it turned out for them. Never thought about Smoky BBQ sauce with smoky sausages being overwhelming on the smoky. Might have to try the Cranberry sauce or the Apricot jelly. My palate won't tolerate the Buffalo flavoring but that's OK. Someone else's palate will be able to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leisa Franks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were so easy to make and yummy. No left overs = a great hit for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Padia
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We make this with meatballs, grape jelly and chili sauce...always a hit at potlucks and so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa_Land

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
YUM!! Make these all the time for when we have a lot of family come over. They are always gone. I use KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
i feel bad for motherhoodgroove. someone had basically gave me this same recipe years ago and I admit I thought it sounded weird. I found this recipe on here and made it for my daughter class(picky 4th graders) I made a huge crockpot full of them and they were all gone, every single one. I even had kids asking me for the recipe so they could have their moms make it. which was pretty funny. so tonight I am making them for the class again. im sorry but you cant change ingredients or the kind of sausage you use and expect the same results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe!!! I cannot make them fast enough in my home to keep up with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These were good but my kids were not wild about them. I followed the recipe exactly. I would try these again maybe cutting down the grape jelly by half or more. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janea Perry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time today and everyone absolutely loved it. To add my own twist, I added fresh chopped garlic, smoked paprika and red chili flakes to give it a hint of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States