Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
These were awesome. I did notice that my barbecue sauce was a little strong, so I wound up reading the reviews and finding adding Ketchup as an extra recommended ingredient, which I used to soften it, and then they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Hermanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Turned out amazing, big hit at the super bowl party!! I used sweet baby rays original bbq sauce and of course smuckers grape jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I make a similar recipe . Use equal parts grape jelly and Grey Poupon,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jack, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Made them exactly as recipe stated. Using sweet baby rays bbq sauce and welchs grape jelly. Thought they were very good!! Will definately make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and used high quality ingredients but they just tasted like soggy hot dogs with hot burnt jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April O'Brien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I added a bit of cayenne pepper to kick it up a notch. Guess it's from being in Louisiana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
You can also do this with mini meatballs. I have made both. Everyone loved them. No leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Radtke Pirko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I've had this exact recipe numerous times at company potlucks. Loved it enough to make it myself. I also love the Reviews containing variations in the recipe. Very helpful to see how it turned out for them. Never thought about Smoky BBQ sauce with smoky sausages being overwhelming on the smoky. Might have to try the Cranberry sauce or the Apricot jelly. My palate won't tolerate the Buffalo flavoring but that's OK. Someone else's palate will be able to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leisa Franks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were so easy to make and yummy. No left overs = a great hit for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Padia
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We make this with meatballs, grape jelly and chili sauce...always a hit at potlucks and so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa_Land

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States