Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennsin4
Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were pretty good. Definitely good enough for a buffet. However, I really like the recipe on here that you wrap them with bacon and b. sugar. They are my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Made these for pumpkin carving. They were really good and as easy as it gets. I did add a little more grape jelly than called for as the BBQ sauce I used had too much spice for our little guy. We loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These are so easy and was a big hit! I took these up to the school for the kids for Homecoming week and they were all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Did not like this recipe...the sauce was a sort of a mixture of sweet and sour, which normally my family likes, but this just had a strange taste. Will not make again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I use some chunky pineapple and purple plum jelly along with the sauce. Don't spill it in the floor of the car like I did one time transporting it. What a sticky mess! My grandson who is 30 adores these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I make these all the time at parties. I make mine with a bottle of heinz chili sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Reither

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Great and simple. A word of warning: Do NOT use a smokey BBQ sauce with lil smokeys. Use a sweet bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thekelleys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Very good! I was skeptical of the jelly, but it gave it a nice sweetness, and it was a good contrast to the BBQ sauce. As always, we used Head Country sauce, and if you're an Okie like me, that says it all. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was good, but I think 3 hours on high was way too much. The smokies were sort of shriveled and dried out. I would recommend that you cook them on low or at least reduce the cooking time to an hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States