Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Delicious!! Exactly what you expect cocktail weenies to taste like. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Love these! I use a can of Cranberry Sauce (jellied kind), and a bottle of Chili sauce. Mix together and add to slow cooker w/lil smokies. Always a favorite at get togethers. No measuring needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Served these at a party and everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Extremely simple and foolproof. This was the only thing at my stepsister's baby shower to not have leftovers. I suspect that brown sugar would go just as well as the grape jelly (if you don't have grape jelly on hand) since it's there primarily for sweetness. People really liked this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These guys are lil, but pack a big punch! My family and friends loved them. There were no leftovers! I've tried them as a guest at parties and finally decided to find the recipe to wow my own crowd. I LOVE this site, and wouldn't look anywhere else to try something new. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *pinkstar*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, New York, USA
Living In: Theresa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is the recipe my Mom gave me 25 yrs ago, it sounds weird with the jelly but it's great......try it and you will love it!!! Reheats great is you have any leftovers. Can use this recipe for meatballs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D.
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Such an easy appetizer for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
So easy and so good. My only suggestion is to not use the all beef smokies, they are not as good, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States