Slow Cooker Cinnamon Apple Steel Cut Oats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I made this exactly as directed and I didn't like it. It was too soupy for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Olds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is excellent. The only thing I would change would be to add less water. This is somewhat runny. Next time I will try 6 1/2 c of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Way too much water, but otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Prepared to the recipe. After 6 hours it's soup. Flavor is ok but it's really soupy thin. If you do this cut back from 8 cups of water to maybe 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARABIANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyd, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Yum! I made this the other day. I followed this recipe but added a few extra apples. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carole
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as shown! It looked just as pictured but the taste was a letdown! It needed to be sweetened, a lot! If I try it again, I'll defiantly use sweetened applesauce plus sweetener as needed...but it looked yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I made this recipe as is and it was very good. Then I made a few changes. I used 7 cups of liquid, half water and half almond milk. I used chunky applesauce and left out the diced apples (because I am lazy), and I used 1/8 cup cinnamon. I used stevia for the sweetener. I mixed it all together in a bowl and then poured it into the slow cooker. I cooked on low, but it was ready after 4 hours. Undercooking a little is good I think, so you can reheat it it with a little more liquid. This will be my go to breakfast this winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Ingredients are good, but water was way too much. Because of that I almost gave it two stars....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I followed some of the suggestions given by other members and the oatmeal turned out great! I used 7 cups of water instead of 8 and next time I will probably reduce the water a little more. I also reduced the cinnamon in half and added 3 apples instead of 2. It took the full 6 hours in the slow cooker on low to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I woke up this morning to the wonderful smell of this cooking in the crockpot. What a treat! However, next time I will reduce the amount of water. I added a small amount ground flax seed to help reduce the watery texture for this batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States