Slow Cooker Cinnamon Apple Steel Cut Oats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is excellent. The only thing I would change would be to add less water. This is somewhat runny. Next time I will try 6 1/2 c of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Way too much water, but otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Prepared to the recipe. After 6 hours it's soup. Flavor is ok but it's really soupy thin. If you do this cut back from 8 cups of water to maybe 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARABIANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyd, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Yum! I made this the other day. I followed this recipe but added a few extra apples. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carole
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as shown! It looked just as pictured but the taste was a letdown! It needed to be sweetened, a lot! If I try it again, I'll defiantly use sweetened applesauce plus sweetener as needed...but it looked yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I made this recipe as is and it was very good. Then I made a few changes. I used 7 cups of liquid, half water and half almond milk. I used chunky applesauce and left out the diced apples (because I am lazy), and I used 1/8 cup cinnamon. I used stevia for the sweetener. I mixed it all together in a bowl and then poured it into the slow cooker. I cooked on low, but it was ready after 4 hours. Undercooking a little is good I think, so you can reheat it it with a little more liquid. This will be my go to breakfast this winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Ingredients are good, but water was way too much. Because of that I almost gave it two stars....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I followed some of the suggestions given by other members and the oatmeal turned out great! I used 7 cups of water instead of 8 and next time I will probably reduce the water a little more. I also reduced the cinnamon in half and added 3 apples instead of 2. It took the full 6 hours in the slow cooker on low to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I woke up this morning to the wonderful smell of this cooking in the crockpot. What a treat! However, next time I will reduce the amount of water. I added a small amount ground flax seed to help reduce the watery texture for this batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
smelled great. didnt care for the taste...a bit bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States