Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I served it with naan bread and rice, GREAT combination with this chicken, and a great change of pace for us. I'll make it again, maybe for company next time. I appreciate that the meat pairs well with something besides boring taco shells and tortillas - it wasn't overpowered by the taco seasoning and didn't scream Mexican. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Found this a very easy to make taco filling.I used McCormick Chicken Taco seasoning and La Costena brand salsa verde. It was done in 7 hrs on low setting.This would even be good served over rice and topped the the juices from the crockpot and some cilantro and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horatio, Arkansas, USA
Living In: De Queen, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This smelled so awesome while it was cooking! I cooked it on high for about four hours. It was so tender and pulled apart so easily. I plan to freeze some for later use. Will make great tacos or sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Yum! Really, really good. Instead of taco seasoning mix I just threw in some spices: cumin, ancho chile powder, sea salt, black/white pepper, oregano, etc. The cilantro gives it such a fresh flavor; if you like cilantro, you'll like this dish. I served it in whole wheat flour tortillas with shredded cabbage, shredded cheese, plain yogurt, and fresh cilantro. I'll definitely make again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
803 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heatherp1982
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Yummy. I loved the flavor of the lime and cilantro combined. I added lime zest to give it a stronger flavor. It made a really good chicken taco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kamas, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I liked how easy and simple this was.... But it wasn't anything out of this world, just an ordinary average chicken taco. Good news is it is so easy and you can make lots extra to feed a crowd, so it would come in handy for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Delish!!!!!!! Chicken was so tender and tasty! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 777LIV777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
so easy and so delicious! we served it over mexican rice and black beans with a little cheese and sour cream. mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arden, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
After 4 hours of cooking, the chicken is totally dry (despite having lots of sauce). Also, it's too hot. There is almost no fat in the recipe, so the dish doesn't have any richness. Hot, dry chicken -- that's all this is. If you sprinkled pepper sauce on a chicken breast and then cooked it too long, you'd get the same flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This a great way to feed a crowd. I add a can of black beans, rinsed and drained, and a bag of frozen whole kernal corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States