Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very Good. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Perfect for taco night! I love this recipe - super easy to throw together, a little bit time consuming to shred the chicken, but the end result is worth it. I accidentally doubled the salsa once, and then I kept doing it that way because it was so good! I also usually use dried cilantro, and it's still delicious. Once it's shredded, I often add a couple chopped up chili peppers to give it a little more heat, or add a can of black beans to make it go a little further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This was so delicious! All 3 of my children wanted seconds, even my 10 month old. I did add a can of rinsed black beans, served over rice, and topped with a Mexican blend of cheese. This recipe is going on my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoboysmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I have made this recipe 4 times in the past two weeks, and cant keep it in the fridge! I finally doubled it and am guarding it with my life!! It is so yummy and versatile! Definitely worth a try! I do add black beans, corn and green chilies to mine, so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Great for chicken tacos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is PERFECT. I can use this chicken in so many dishes, soups, tacos, burritos, sandwiches! Or just eat it alone, the flavor was fantastic! I used 3 chicken breasts instead of 3 lbs and it cooked in 3 hrs to perfection, where it was still juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was a real hit in my house! I put it in taco shells and the whole pot was gone in 15 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
my kids are hard to please and they all liked this dish. It is very easy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
We love this recipe! It is the only way we make chicken taco's now! Very easy, though I didn't have any cilantro so I just double the dry that I had. Very big hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizbuzz82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Great recipe. We added corn to the recipe and then served it with sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese. I would recommend reserving some of the lime juice and cilantro to add after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States