Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Really tasty AND EASY! I did not have a taco packet - I used a fajita seasoning packet instead.. FAMILY LOVED IT! I used my pampered chef salad chopper http://www.pamperedchef.com/our_products/catalog/product.jsp?productId=15646&categoryCode=CE to easily chop up the the chicken when it was done...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Awesome!! This recipe is excellent. Next time I might add black beans, or corn. Very Good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this with pace salsa and some dried oregano (cilantro is a type of oregano) and chicken thighs instead of breasts. I thought it would be okay but it was out of this world delicious! I will definitely be making this again, even my two year old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyBusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
So good!! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was a HUGE hit with my fishermen! I did use the addition of black beans and corn as suggested by another member. Because of that I used juice of 2 limes and a 1/4 cup tightly packed chopped cilantro to season extra ingredients. Native Texan Rosted Salsa was perfect. To avoid all the chopping and feed 10 hungry men ASAP, I filled the crispy flat bottom taco shells with a smear of refried beans, the chicken meat, a little green leaf lettuce, ready made Pico digiallo with problano peppers, and topped with Mexican cheese and a jalapeño. It was fast, easy and looked great. Tasted even better! I was able to serve them from a filled lasagna dish with nothing but napkins appetizer style pool side. Btw... I made 30 generously filled taco. I still had meat left over. This recipe makes a lot of tacos. Great for the crew I was feeding. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
So easy to make! I added two limes because I love when that hit of citrus powers through spicy food. But I couldn't really taste it, so I might add more next time. Because the salsa is going to be the dominant flavor, this chicken will only be as good as the quality of the salsa you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very easy. A little strong on the salsa flavor to meat ratio. Might vary by salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Metcalf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
We loved it!! Made tacos with all the trimmings. My grandsons had 2 tacos each, and the are very picky eaters. Will definitely keep this one. And easy to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.C. Gauthier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States