Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Just okay.if I make this again I will try using verde salsa and eliminate taco seasoning packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Super Easy and Super Tasty. Great recipie for a versatile chicken filling. Great for chicken tacos, burritos, taco salad, etc. Add a little more salsa and use as a chicken dip for nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
A very easy, family favorite. Great crock pot recipe for a family on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Newcomb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Awesome! Few adjustments for my version. Used a 12 ounce jar of salsa verde, with about 1/2 cup of water. Used homemade taco seasoning, still about 2.5 tablespoons, added one seeded jalapeno and a small onion. Cooked on high for 2 hours and low for another 2 and ended up with the best chicken I've ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Kitner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Delicious! Works great for a slow cooker pot roast or pork roast too. Just omit the taco seasoning to reduce the sodium (as AshleyC suggested) and add a bit more liquid, perhaps beef broth/stock. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
The only changes I made were to add chopped onions and at least doubled the cilantro. I used trader joe's salsa verde, and mccormick taco seasoning. Cooked it on the high setting. It was perfect after 4 hours. I pulled the chicken out, shredded with a fork and added some of the juice from the crockpot back in for a little extra flavor. We used it for tacos and it was awesome, moist and flavorful. I will definitely make this againg and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Followed recipe except I had refrigerated cilantro paste instead of fresh. It was a great recipe and i'm sure it would be even better with fresh cilantro. Served on corn tortillas with guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Absolutely one of my favorite recipes on this site! Super easy, very good and versatile. The only difference in mine is that instead of using a prepackaged taco seasoning, I make my own. I include cumin, Mexican chili powder, cayenne, paprika, black pepper, a tiny bit of salt and onion and garlic powder. You could definitely use a prepackaged one, but I wanted to avoid the high sodium. There are some different things you can do once you have made the chicken. One, make tacos. Two, put it in enchiladas like I do--yum! Or three, just service it some beans and Spanish rice or fajita veggies...or whatever you'd like! It's truly a gem on this site, and something anyone can recreate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
My family LOVED this- it was super easy to finish off when I got home from work. For toppings we used the extra lime, sour cream , lettuce, pico de gallo, and taco blend cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary G Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States