Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Terrific filling for tacos/burritos or just over rice/quinoa. There are endless ways to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Wow - Followed recipe exactly.. cooked for about 5 hours (on the 6 hour setting). Roll it up in a tortilla with some shredded cheese and sour cream.. you WON'T be disappointed! If anything, I would add more cilantro and lime.. You don't really get too much of those bold flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is a great recipe and very easy. I have made it twice now and froze the results for use in enchilladas and tacos, as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
We love this quick easy and healthy. We can make this and put it in the fridge and eat it for a couple days. I have also served it at a party with tortilla shells and add ons like jalapenos cheeses sourcream green onions lettuce tomatoe everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
We love this, and it is so easy! Perfect for a busy day. Followed suggestion to add cilantro for last hour or two of cooking, and used sodium-free taco seasoning I make at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I never write reviews b/c I'm not a great cook and wonder if my reviews would be relevant to those who are. This was so good and easy, I felt I had to join the 636 others who had reviewed it already!! It was so tasty - my husband loved it! I made it Monday and had my last helping of leftovers for lunch today (Friday). It still tasted as good today as it did on Monday. This is a great recipe to make on Sunday and have leftovers for lunches (or dinner) on and off throughout the week. Plus, as another reviewer noted, you can do many things with it - serve it with rice, pasta, in a taco shell...etc. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very easy recipe, the family loved the shreded chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Moratz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
A favorite, easy recipe. I sometimes add a can of black beans. No taco seasoning needed if I use a flavorful salsa (fresh home made or Emerald Valley brand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Fabulous! So easy and can be used in lots of different chicken dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This tasted great! Loved it! We used it as filling for taco shell bowls with some cheese and sour cream on top. Will be making this again! I doubled the sauce part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States