Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Super Easy and Super Tasty. Great recipie for a versatile chicken filling. Great for chicken tacos, burritos, taco salad, etc. Add a little more salsa and use as a chicken dip for nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
A very easy, family favorite. Great crock pot recipe for a family on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Newcomb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe was very easy to do. I'm new to cooking in a slow cooker.... But maybe this is as good as it gets. I added a little more cilantro and lime juice bc we love those flavours. We made wraps with it... Added sour cream and guacamole. It was an ok recipe. Probably won't "crave" to make it again, but would eat it if it was made sorta deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Awesome! Few adjustments for my version. Used a 12 ounce jar of salsa verde, with about 1/2 cup of water. Used homemade taco seasoning, still about 2.5 tablespoons, added one seeded jalapeno and a small onion. Cooked on high for 2 hours and low for another 2 and ended up with the best chicken I've ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Kitner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Delicious! Works great for a slow cooker pot roast or pork roast too. Just omit the taco seasoning to reduce the sodium (as AshleyC suggested) and add a bit more liquid, perhaps beef broth/stock. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
The only changes I made were to add chopped onions and at least doubled the cilantro. I used trader joe's salsa verde, and mccormick taco seasoning. Cooked it on the high setting. It was perfect after 4 hours. I pulled the chicken out, shredded with a fork and added some of the juice from the crockpot back in for a little extra flavor. We used it for tacos and it was awesome, moist and flavorful. I will definitely make this againg and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Followed recipe except I had refrigerated cilantro paste instead of fresh. It was a great recipe and i'm sure it would be even better with fresh cilantro. Served on corn tortillas with guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Absolutely one of my favorite recipes on this site! Super easy, very good and versatile. The only difference in mine is that instead of using a prepackaged taco seasoning, I make my own. I include cumin, Mexican chili powder, cayenne, paprika, black pepper, a tiny bit of salt and onion and garlic powder. You could definitely use a prepackaged one, but I wanted to avoid the high sodium. There are some different things you can do once you have made the chicken. One, make tacos. Two, put it in enchiladas like I do--yum! Or three, just service it some beans and Spanish rice or fajita veggies...or whatever you'd like! It's truly a gem on this site, and something anyone can recreate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
My family LOVED this- it was super easy to finish off when I got home from work. For toppings we used the extra lime, sour cream , lettuce, pico de gallo, and taco blend cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary G Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States