Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was a hit at my work potluck!, I took some of the tips by leaving out the taco seasoning, added sweet onion instead. 2 hours before serving, added the black beans and frozen corn, along with roasted green chilies. Just before serving, added more cilantro and another lime. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This dish has potential to be a great slow cooker meal but it was way too acidy and salty. My husband and I were downing antacids all night long, but I think it better to use a good stewed tomato sauce perhaps with your own spicing, like chili powder, cumin etc. We found the combination of the taco packet and salsa salty and very hard on the stomach. But we'll try it again, I was tempted to look up a Cuban dish that is similar to this, but more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Fast healthy dinner. My kids liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Amurgis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I use this recipe often. For tacos, enchiladas or whatever else. Can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This recipe is super easy and super yummy. The fresh ingredients make it and it is so easy over brown rice Forman easy dinner on busy nights. My kids even eat it and love it. A must have in your slow cooker stash!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Really good and tasty! A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kleines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I thought the recipe was a fresh way of serving tacos! The only thing I would change is adding another lime to give it more flavor. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Easy enough to prep in the morning before work and then set on low to cook for the day. I sauteed my chicken before putting it in the slow cooker for added flavor. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My entire family, including my picky 6 year old, loved these! Full of flavor and a huge hit! I will be making these again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I just didn't care for this dish. Admittedly,It sounded good, but the lime juice turned the sauce too sour for my taste. Perhaps I should have added the juice towards the end of the cooking time and not at the start. Still, my family thought it was merely "okay," and I don't think it's a keeper, as written. This recipe benefits from some adjustments and additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States