Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is a great recipe and very easy. I have made it twice now and froze the results for use in enchilladas and tacos, as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
We love this quick easy and healthy. We can make this and put it in the fridge and eat it for a couple days. I have also served it at a party with tortilla shells and add ons like jalapenos cheeses sourcream green onions lettuce tomatoe everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
We love this, and it is so easy! Perfect for a busy day. Followed suggestion to add cilantro for last hour or two of cooking, and used sodium-free taco seasoning I make at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I never write reviews b/c I'm not a great cook and wonder if my reviews would be relevant to those who are. This was so good and easy, I felt I had to join the 636 others who had reviewed it already!! It was so tasty - my husband loved it! I made it Monday and had my last helping of leftovers for lunch today (Friday). It still tasted as good today as it did on Monday. This is a great recipe to make on Sunday and have leftovers for lunches (or dinner) on and off throughout the week. Plus, as another reviewer noted, you can do many things with it - serve it with rice, pasta, in a taco shell...etc. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very easy recipe, the family loved the shreded chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Moratz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
A favorite, easy recipe. I sometimes add a can of black beans. No taco seasoning needed if I use a flavorful salsa (fresh home made or Emerald Valley brand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Fabulous! So easy and can be used in lots of different chicken dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This tasted great! Loved it! We used it as filling for taco shell bowls with some cheese and sour cream on top. Will be making this again! I doubled the sauce part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe! Like others, I did a few slight modifications including using 1/2 diced onion on the bottom of the crock pot. Used La Victoria Mild chunky salsa & 1/2 container Trader Joes pico d' gaillo (sp), juice of 2 limes, & 1/4 cup cilantro. I used 4 large chicken breasts & cooked on low for 6 hours. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This quickly became a family favorite. I add the lime and cilantro 1/2 to 1 hour before dish is finished cooking. Also, I make a double batch and use the leftovers to start a yummy chicken tortilla soup (adding cans of diced tomatoes, black beans, corn and chicken broth, topped with cheese and corn chips).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States