Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
A favorite, easy recipe. I sometimes add a can of black beans. No taco seasoning needed if I use a flavorful salsa (fresh home made or Emerald Valley brand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Fabulous! So easy and can be used in lots of different chicken dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This tasted great! Loved it! We used it as filling for taco shell bowls with some cheese and sour cream on top. Will be making this again! I doubled the sauce part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe! Like others, I did a few slight modifications including using 1/2 diced onion on the bottom of the crock pot. Used La Victoria Mild chunky salsa & 1/2 container Trader Joes pico d' gaillo (sp), juice of 2 limes, & 1/4 cup cilantro. I used 4 large chicken breasts & cooked on low for 6 hours. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This quickly became a family favorite. I add the lime and cilantro 1/2 to 1 hour before dish is finished cooking. Also, I make a double batch and use the leftovers to start a yummy chicken tortilla soup (adding cans of diced tomatoes, black beans, corn and chicken broth, topped with cheese and corn chips).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
so simple! My son and his friends ate it all and wanted more the next night. Served on tortilla with pico de gallo and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Gann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This recipe was so simple and it had so much flavor. It's also healthy, my family didn't even notice I left out the cheese :) I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We used a mild salsa, and I made it with 6 chicken breasts - not quite 3 pounds worth, and didn't adjust any of the other ingredients. It turned out great, and was a hit with everyone in the family - even the one year old! It made enough for dinner, lunch the next day, PLUS enough to throw in the freezer as a freezer meal when we need something quick one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Petersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe is a staple on our dinner menu. It is a must try! Everyone who I have made this for loves it. I learned that I don't even need to chop the cilantro. I throw a full bunch in, stems and all, it ends up falling apart in the sauce. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States