Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My husband loved this! this is great for watching calories and carbs! which is what i have to do! I served mine wrapped in wheat tortillas with low fat cheese, lettuce, chopped onion and little nonfat plain yogurt... i also did extra cilantro on the side... will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This turned out really good. I used 4 chicken breast, 1 jar of salsa and two packets of chicken taco seasoning. after 3 hours on high i shredded the chicken, replaced it in the slow cooker then added the lime juice and cilantro. I cooked it for another hour and this is going to be my go to recipe for shredded chicken from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, California, USA
Living In: Newman, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This is so easy to make & so good! I served it over Uncle Ben's 90 second Spanish rice & added cheese...my kind of meal, simple & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I made a crock pot of this for work and everyone loved it! I added a bag of frozen Corn and Black Beans. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Do not use packaged taco mix...it would be worth your while to make a batch of the taco seasoning recipe from this site instead. Put a couple of tablespoons of that in, and you'll be golden. Do not add the cilantro nor lime juice at the beginning. I would put them both in at the very end as a sort of garnish. You never want to cook lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
delicious and sooo simple a child could prepare it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
My family loved this. I took the advice of some of reviews and added a little more lime and put about a cup of cilantro. I might add even more cilantro next time we make it. Other than that I followed the recipe. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Yummy! We had pre-herbed frozen chicken breasts from target and just used those and didnt add the taco seasoning. I added more cilantro cause I love it. It turned out great. My husband loved it as well. We put it on some tortillas and had it as tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was so good!!!!! We used this as a base for a taco salad. The possibilities are endless using this as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very Good. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States