Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very good. Makes a lot for 2 adults and a child. Used the leftovers the next day for enchilada filling - like that even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We love this recipe, it's so easy to throw together before work! And the leftovers are great for nachos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great recipe! The salsa choice makes the dish - I used La Fogata Chipotle Salsa (You can get this if you're in and around South Texas). Don't skimp on the lime and cilantro either; this equals super fresh awesome fun time family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I really like this recipe. I have made it several times now. If I have leftovers I like to add some chicken broth, water and pinto beans to it. If need be I will add more salsa, cilantro and taco seasoning. Once it is heated I serve it with tortilla chips for a tasty and easy chicken tortilla soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I used McCormick taco seasoning packet and Joe T. Garcia's salsa verde. Great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is delicious! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. It made excellent tacos with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Tasty and healthy. Definitely needs a side to become a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Amazing. Super easy and incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Cooked as listed with the exception of seasoning the chicken. My family loved it and asked me to add it to the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
The amount of liquid in the slow cooker is only enough to create a thin layer on the bottom, with a ton of chicken on top, uncovered. In addition, the cooking time is way off--I used 4 frozen chicken breasts (much less than the 3 lbs called for in the recipe) cooked on low and after 4 hours it was cooked completely through and could be shredded by a fork. The recommended cooking time, combined with the lack of liquid, would have ruined the meat. I added 3 cups of chicken broth, an extra lime, and more cilantro. I cooked on low for 4 hours, then removed the chicken, shredded it with a fork, and put it back in for 30 more minutes. When it was done I strained the chicken out of the liquid and put it on tortillas with cheese and sour cream as tacos, which was very good. The crockpot dish itself looked like a soup before I strained it, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States