Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
So easy to make! I added two limes because I love when that hit of citrus powers through spicy food. But I couldn't really taste it, so I might add more next time. Because the salsa is going to be the dominant flavor, this chicken will only be as good as the quality of the salsa you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very easy. A little strong on the salsa flavor to meat ratio. Might vary by salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Metcalf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
We loved it!! Made tacos with all the trimmings. My grandsons had 2 tacos each, and the are very picky eaters. Will definitely keep this one. And easy to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.C. Gauthier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
A very good recipe; like others, I used my own spices to lower the sodium, but the packaged taco seasoning is easy & quick! You can also add veggies, serve over rice, as part of a (chicken) taco salad, or in tortillas, but use FRESH lime juice and cilantro to have the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very easy and very tasty. Great for parties. Set out tortillas and let your guests make street tacos. Friends kept talking about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Pogue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is on the top of my list for easy and delicious! I made the recipe enchilada style with 3 large chicken breast and some spaghetti squash (already cooked). The spaghetti squash was a last minuted idea to adhere more closely to a more vegetable diet, a cheaper alternative to meat, and to reduce the calories some. It was yummy! I used canned green enchilada sauce and cut it with chicken broth and cream of celery soup to dull the taste down. I used homemade salsa and didn't want to the sauce to be overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Omit the taco seasoning. I've tried several different salsas of various $. They all make the chicken taste so delicious it melts in your mouth. When I'm in a hurry, I just put 4 chicken breasts in the crockpot and pour a jar of salsa over the top, cook on low 8 hrs. So delicious! Others have commented it gets to dry, add more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Not sure what I did wrong, but this is not very good. The chicken texture is weird and the sauce itself tastes odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States