Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Had to save by turning it into a soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainview, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I've tried this several times to feed a large group and it's always a hit! The quality of the salsa makes a difference and I usually add a little extra lime and cilantro because I love those flavors. Any leftovers can be made into quesadillas, enchiladas, more tacos, etc. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe! The boyfriend loved it, definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
very easy and very good! it was loved by my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.M. Harover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Delicious recipe! I cooked it on the stove top. The chicken turned out tender & juicy. I had to substitute Ro-Tel for the salsa (I didn't have any on hand) & added corn & black beans. The recipe makes more than enough for us, so I added a mexican cheese blend to the leftovers to make a (sort of) taco dip & served it with tortilla chips. Hubby's co-workers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeCat2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Super simple! Put together when I got home from work for lunch over the next few days. I used 3 chicken breasts, 24 oz jar of Chi-Chi's medium thick and chunky salsa, reduced sodium taco seasoning, one lime, and a bunch of cilantro. About 30 minutes in crock pot it smelled so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
We used lemon juice instead of lime and it turned out great! We served it over rice and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Turned it into a hearty taco filling by using hot salsa & hot taco seasoning and adding chopped onion & red pepper, diced jalapeño, a can of black beans & half a bag of corn. Served with shredded Mexican 4 cheese blend on corn tortillas. SO GOOD! My husband is the cook in our family and couldn't get over how delicious this was (not to mention the fact that I cooked something in the first place)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
It was delicious. I made a big batch for thanksging dinner (16 servings). One suggestion I would make it to omit MOST of the cream cheese. For 16 servings, the recipe called for 5.25 blocks of cream cheese and I only used half of one block and it was definitely thick enough. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Terrific filling for tacos/burritos or just over rice/quinoa. There are endless ways to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States