Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
The only changes I made were to add chopped onions and at least doubled the cilantro. I used trader joe's salsa verde, and mccormick taco seasoning. Cooked it on the high setting. It was perfect after 4 hours. I pulled the chicken out, shredded with a fork and added some of the juice from the crockpot back in for a little extra flavor. We used it for tacos and it was awesome, moist and flavorful. I will definitely make this againg and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Followed recipe except I had refrigerated cilantro paste instead of fresh. It was a great recipe and i'm sure it would be even better with fresh cilantro. Served on corn tortillas with guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Absolutely one of my favorite recipes on this site! Super easy, very good and versatile. The only difference in mine is that instead of using a prepackaged taco seasoning, I make my own. I include cumin, Mexican chili powder, cayenne, paprika, black pepper, a tiny bit of salt and onion and garlic powder. You could definitely use a prepackaged one, but I wanted to avoid the high sodium. There are some different things you can do once you have made the chicken. One, make tacos. Two, put it in enchiladas like I do--yum! Or three, just service it some beans and Spanish rice or fajita veggies...or whatever you'd like! It's truly a gem on this site, and something anyone can recreate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
My family LOVED this- it was super easy to finish off when I got home from work. For toppings we used the extra lime, sour cream , lettuce, pico de gallo, and taco blend cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary G Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Loved this! Made way more than the stated 6 servings. Awesome leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Leonard-Garcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I never tried the recipe as is, but adapted it with ingredients in the fridge I thought would work.. and it was delicious!!! All ingredients listed in the recipe made it into my dish (used homemade taco seasoning i googled). A couple reviewers said to use a high-quality salsa, I just used Tostitos brand medium spice salsa and it worked fine. In addition to this I added half an yellow onion, two stalks celery finely chopped, 1 cup canned 6 bean medley, 1 cup chicken stock, 1/3 of a jalepeno. Cooked in the slow cooker on low 8 hours. Good lord it was good. YUMMMMMM! Will most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Oh boy! I love mexican food and I made this for dinner tonight, and my family loved it! Even my Aussie husband loved this dinner! Thank you for sharing this recipe, its a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was SO GOOD. Definitely set it on low for 6-8 hours - it is juicier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Had to save by turning it into a soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainview, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States