Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I was not impressed. My teenaged son liked them but my husband and I didn't. Seemed like a waste of good chicken to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Harrison
Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
I added an onion and used 3 limes an extra cilantro. I also added half a jar of verde and a container of garden salsa in addition to the thick and chunky salsa I already used. It gives it thebest flavor and it's juicier. I also combined all ingredients in a bowl and let it marinate overnight. It was delicious and we used the leftovers to make chicken enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ketha Earp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
I made this recipe with green salsa from the Mexican store and homemade taco seasoning (cumin, garlic powder, chile powder, salt n pepper). I also added an onion. I would say it is pretty good but next time I will cook about 5 hours on low instead of six. It is not particularly great by itself but is awesome when added to another recipe such as tacos or enchiladas. Shreds great and is very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Speer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
This makes an amazing taco and quesadilla filling! Made the recipe as written and it is amazing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
It was nice to come home to a cooked meal but the taste was not for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
AMAZING! Huge hit with our family. Super simple and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kit kat
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Super yummy! I added some extra crushed red peppers to make it a little bit spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I think you really need to focus on the salsa for this recipe. I sent my husband to the store and he got standard salsa from the chip aisle and I felt like the sauce/chicken tasted like something from frozen meal. Not terrible, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is one of our go to recipes for dinner. It's so easy to throw this in the crock pot before work and have a delicious, flavorful meal when you get home, just heat up some tortillas and have at it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
We turned this into chicken soft tacos and they were delicious. I think I would up the lime a little next time, but otherwise, no complaints. So good, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States