Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
So good and so easy! Made exactly to recipe except more cilantro. (Love cilantro!) Bought some fresh made tortillas from a local restaurant and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This was really good. I used about 2 tablespoons of the jarred taco seasoning, doubled the cilantro, and also added 3 cloves of crushed garlic to mine. I also only used 4 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is a staple at my house now. The leftovers also heat up really well. Super easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve K

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
So good I've made this recipe so many times. My family loves it. Everyone asks me how to make it and I've seen it at family dinners so they love it to. It's so easy to just put it all in the crock pot and let it do its thing. Forever my chicken taco recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Delicious. Good for tacos, enchiladas or just eating plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Absolutely amazing! I'm embarrassed to admit it, but it was my first time ever cooking with fresh Cilantro. This was wonderful! I will be using Cilantro more often, WOW what flavor it truly adds! I shred the chicken after it was cooked for 6 hours on low (with a hand blender on slow speed - try it, this shredding trick really does work, but make sure you use low speed). I then put it back in the crock pot for another half hour to finish marrying together. We used the chicken mixture in tortillas with a small amount of sour cream & cheese, and any preferred sauce. We only had spanish rice on hand to use for the side. Our only complaint was that we thought a mexican flavored rice would have went better with this chicken recipe. Also you could put the rice inside the tortillas with the chicken mixture as well, and think that would be yummy we think! It was a very nice change of pace for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Great recipe! We made this recipe recently and topped our tacos with avocado slices and shredded cheese. Even our picky toddler enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
This is the best and SO easy! I always use two jars of salsa (usually one corn/bean and one medium) and I follow other reviewers' advice and add the cilantro and lime with about one hour left to go. I've found you can cook this recipe for 10+ hours on low and it still turns out delicious. I make this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I just made this for my book club, with only minor modifications: I used chicken thighs instead of breasts, b/c thighs are cheaper and, to me, juicer. I also took someone else's advice and added the cilantro and lime (2 instead of 1) during the last hour. Really easy, quick cooking and super delicious. The day after book club, I grazed on the leftovers all day, making chicken tacos for breakfast and chicken nachos for lunch. This is definitely going into the menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bronwen Butler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Delicious! New family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Stratton
Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States