Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
so i followed the recipe almost exactly, i used 4 huge chicken breasts, about a cup of medium chucky salsa, 1 packet of taco seasoning, a can of rotel, 1 lime and a handful of chopped cilantro~! it was quite good! i did drain the chicken before i shredded it as, it was very well wet... but its so tender and juicy ! yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve Foerster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Per the suggestion of others, I used a low sodium taco seasoning. The rest was per the recipe. I don't like spicy or eat salsa but this had a great flavor. Family and I loved it and it is definitely going into the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I made this according to the recipe, except I used boneless chicken thighs and in place of the packaged taco seasoning mix, I followed someone's suggestion and tried Bill Echols Taco Seasoning recipe from this site. The chicken was very moist and flavorful, melted in your mouth, but way too salty! Maybe it was the Goya salsa I used? Will try a different brand next time or make my own. Also I think I'll halve the salt called for in the Taco Seasoning recipe, then adjust for taste if necessary. Otherwise, a quick and easy recipe that I will add to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Made the recipe as instructed, on low heat, but in the last hour, I added a couple strands of cilantro then removed before shredding. It was really juicy. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Delicious and so easy! After four hours the chicken was so tender it just fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I made this almost as written, except I used my own spices; salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, cumin, chili powder, sweet basil, and some cayenne. I did add sliced onions and minced garlic to the crockpot also. We really enjoyed the lime flavor most of all. Served as tacos on white corn tortillas. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Made the recipe for a Father's Day function at church. It made a lot of chicken. I used it to make quesadillas. The taste of the tangy chicken with the melted cheese was yummy!! The quesa's disappeared as soon as I put them out--I made 3 trays. Other than using two packages of Taco Bell taco seasoning (1 oz each), I followed the recipe as written. It was done within the 4 hours. I shredded the chicken after 3.5 hours and let it cook the remaining time. I will make this again but only when I have a much larger crowd to feed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This was awesome. I recommend using Bill Echols taco seasoning from this site . It is soo much better than the packaged stuff and makes all the difference! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy M
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe. My BF thought it was too soggy in a tortilla, but I used around a pound of chicken, rather than three, so that may be why. Maybe next time I'll reduce the other ingredients as well. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
If you like it spicy add Hot salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States