Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Omg is this awesome! Plus it's easy! What more could you ask for?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett Gransberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I loved this! My husband and I had it tonight--no leftovers. I followed the recipe exactly other than cutting it by a 1/3. Super flavorful and EASY. I'm definitely adding this recipe to my 'make again list.' I served it with crispy taco shells with cheese, sour cream, and shredded lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
It was fine (I made my own homemade taco seasoning from a recipe), but now I've read a few more reviews, I wish I would have doubled it. I did use kind of cheap salsa, but I also used fresh onion and garlic but it wasn't all that flavourful. It was OK and it all depends on what you do with the shredded chicken that makes it good. Agree with another reviewer that it would make good enchiladas - add corn, black beans, enchilada sauce, cheese and sour cream and it would be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Bogaart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very good and tasty. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Just okay.if I make this again I will try using verde salsa and eliminate taco seasoning packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Super Easy and Super Tasty. Great recipie for a versatile chicken filling. Great for chicken tacos, burritos, taco salad, etc. Add a little more salsa and use as a chicken dip for nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
A very easy, family favorite. Great crock pot recipe for a family on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Newcomb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe was very easy to do. I'm new to cooking in a slow cooker.... But maybe this is as good as it gets. I added a little more cilantro and lime juice bc we love those flavours. We made wraps with it... Added sour cream and guacamole. It was an ok recipe. Probably won't "crave" to make it again, but would eat it if it was made sorta deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Awesome! Few adjustments for my version. Used a 12 ounce jar of salsa verde, with about 1/2 cup of water. Used homemade taco seasoning, still about 2.5 tablespoons, added one seeded jalapeno and a small onion. Cooked on high for 2 hours and low for another 2 and ended up with the best chicken I've ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Kitner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Delicious! Works great for a slow cooker pot roast or pork roast too. Just omit the taco seasoning to reduce the sodium (as AshleyC suggested) and add a bit more liquid, perhaps beef broth/stock. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States