Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
AMAZING! Huge hit with our family. Super simple and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kit kat
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Super yummy! I added some extra crushed red peppers to make it a little bit spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I think you really need to focus on the salsa for this recipe. I sent my husband to the store and he got standard salsa from the chip aisle and I felt like the sauce/chicken tasted like something from frozen meal. Not terrible, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is one of our go to recipes for dinner. It's so easy to throw this in the crock pot before work and have a delicious, flavorful meal when you get home, just heat up some tortillas and have at it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
We turned this into chicken soft tacos and they were delicious. I think I would up the lime a little next time, but otherwise, no complaints. So good, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
So tasty! We stuffed the meat into taco shells with cheese, guac, fresh salsa and had the most amazing shredded chicken tacos ever!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sheena_renee
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
So yummy!! I used 3lbs of chicken and kinda modified the amounts of the other ingredients, then cooked it on high for 3 hours. I would also definitely recommend using a quality salsa, and reducing the amount of taco seasoning. I used half a packet and it was still pretty salty. We made tacos with corn tortillas, poured some of the remaining sauce over the chicken, and then topped it with mango! I will def be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
so i followed the recipe almost exactly, i used 4 huge chicken breasts, about a cup of medium chucky salsa, 1 packet of taco seasoning, a can of rotel, 1 lime and a handful of chopped cilantro~! it was quite good! i did drain the chicken before i shredded it as, it was very well wet... but its so tender and juicy ! yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve Foerster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Per the suggestion of others, I used a low sodium taco seasoning. The rest was per the recipe. I don't like spicy or eat salsa but this had a great flavor. Family and I loved it and it is definitely going into the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I made this according to the recipe, except I used boneless chicken thighs and in place of the packaged taco seasoning mix, I followed someone's suggestion and tried Bill Echols Taco Seasoning recipe from this site. The chicken was very moist and flavorful, melted in your mouth, but way too salty! Maybe it was the Goya salsa I used? Will try a different brand next time or make my own. Also I think I'll halve the salt called for in the Taco Seasoning recipe, then adjust for taste if necessary. Otherwise, a quick and easy recipe that I will add to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States