Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very easy recipe, the family loved the shreded chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Moratz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
A favorite, easy recipe. I sometimes add a can of black beans. No taco seasoning needed if I use a flavorful salsa (fresh home made or Emerald Valley brand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Fabulous! So easy and can be used in lots of different chicken dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This tasted great! Loved it! We used it as filling for taco shell bowls with some cheese and sour cream on top. Will be making this again! I doubled the sauce part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe! Like others, I did a few slight modifications including using 1/2 diced onion on the bottom of the crock pot. Used La Victoria Mild chunky salsa & 1/2 container Trader Joes pico d' gaillo (sp), juice of 2 limes, & 1/4 cup cilantro. I used 4 large chicken breasts & cooked on low for 6 hours. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This quickly became a family favorite. I add the lime and cilantro 1/2 to 1 hour before dish is finished cooking. Also, I make a double batch and use the leftovers to start a yummy chicken tortilla soup (adding cans of diced tomatoes, black beans, corn and chicken broth, topped with cheese and corn chips).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
so simple! My son and his friends ate it all and wanted more the next night. Served on tortilla with pico de gallo and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Gann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This recipe was so simple and it had so much flavor. It's also healthy, my family didn't even notice I left out the cheese :) I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We used a mild salsa, and I made it with 6 chicken breasts - not quite 3 pounds worth, and didn't adjust any of the other ingredients. It turned out great, and was a hit with everyone in the family - even the one year old! It made enough for dinner, lunch the next day, PLUS enough to throw in the freezer as a freezer meal when we need something quick one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Petersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States