Slow Cooker Cider Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
We used a cast-iron dutch oven to first sear the meat, then finish cooking the recipe in the oven at 250 degrees. Only other changes were to omit the water, mix in the leftover flour from breading the meat, add 1/4C honey and add one bay leaf. Meat came out falling-apart tender and so flavorful. Great way to fix up a pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was absolutely DEElicious!! My husband is a picky eater when it comes to certain things - but this recipe he LOVED! It's a must try it for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenschi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Was excellent and a good dish for dinner guests. I cooked everything first and then used the immersion blender to slightly blend the apples and onion mixture as gravy and thicken it up but left some chunks. Then added the carrots for the last 3 hours -- still some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
FANTASTIC! Husband and sons inhaled it! I did pour some applesauce over the top to ensure it stayed moist. Strained the drippings and used them to make gravy. Delicious! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was a great recipe! I didn't have Apple Cider, just Apple Juice. I browned the meat and then covered the pork with the Apple Juice. I chopped the veggies and the apple and put them in the pot ~ it was fabulous! I served over rice and my family really loved this. We live at just over 7,000 feet above sea level so this affects cooking time. Usually I have to cook things longer, but this meal would have been best for us served after 5 hours since I cooked on a gas stove-top rather than a slow cooker. I just can't say enough about how delicious this was and how much we all enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colorado Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Excellent! The taste of the apples, onions & carrots infused into the roast was awesome! The meat fell apart while trying to take it out of the cooker! My husband raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe stated except I used 3/4 c. of water. It was fantastic! I served it with wide egg noodles with onions and cabbage..mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Simple, easy and simply delicious. A great meal for a busy afternoon/evening. Gives you a wonderful smelling house to come home to, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel Niemann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Very easy and was a bit hit. best part it was in the crock pot and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliCat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My family really enjoyed this dish, I used some of the sauce to make up a quick gravy to pour over the pork. a definite do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States