Slow Cooker Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Customized version: used another can of soup, more spices, more onion, no green beans, seared the chops & sliced the potatoes. I also layered as another reviewer suggested: half of the potatoes & onions w/ s&p, half the soup/water mixture, the chops in the middle, other half potatoes then soup. On low 8-9 hours did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Seasoned pork with garlic powder & onion pepper as well as S&P, added corn as well as green beans, came out pretty good and the pork fell apart after 7 hrs, my 3 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These turned out really good. Only thing, my slow cooker did them up earlier than the recipe called for. I had them on low but cut out about an hour of cooking time before adding the last ingredients and then only needed another hour at the end to finish them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I knew this would be too bland for my family so I added onion powder,garlic powder and more salt. I made it on a cold winter day and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Loved this... I used 1/2 inch centercut boneless chops and they came out fork tender. I would recommend 2 cans of beans and a few more potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great recipe and fool proof. The only upset for the kids was there wasn't more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big daddy macs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
this was the first recipe i didnt like. It was to bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubhgael
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Sorry, but I won't be doing this one again. The chops turned out to be dry & I have never had this happen before. If anyone has any suggestions I'll be happy to try it again as it is a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salome, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Family was just getting over an illness and wanted something bland, easy and uneventful. This was it. Don't get me wrong, I got what I wanted and I will make this again. BUT I have to say I left out the water and just dumped the soup over the pork chops in the crockpot and boiled little red potatoes separately and nixed the greenbeans all together. Meat fell apart. I ended shredding mine and serving over my tators. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States