Slow Cooker Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These turned out really good. Only thing, my slow cooker did them up earlier than the recipe called for. I had them on low but cut out about an hour of cooking time before adding the last ingredients and then only needed another hour at the end to finish them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I knew this would be too bland for my family so I added onion powder,garlic powder and more salt. I made it on a cold winter day and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Loved this... I used 1/2 inch centercut boneless chops and they came out fork tender. I would recommend 2 cans of beans and a few more potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great recipe and fool proof. The only upset for the kids was there wasn't more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big daddy macs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
this was the first recipe i didnt like. It was to bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubhgael
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Sorry, but I won't be doing this one again. The chops turned out to be dry & I have never had this happen before. If anyone has any suggestions I'll be happy to try it again as it is a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salome, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Family was just getting over an illness and wanted something bland, easy and uneventful. This was it. Don't get me wrong, I got what I wanted and I will make this again. BUT I have to say I left out the water and just dumped the soup over the pork chops in the crockpot and boiled little red potatoes separately and nixed the greenbeans all together. Meat fell apart. I ended shredding mine and serving over my tators. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
If you make this, one can of soup is just not enough. I only had one can of vream of mushroom soup and a can of cream of chicken in my pantry, so i used half of the cream of chicken with the mushroom soup. It worked okay but it still wasn't enough. The pork and potatoes came out very tender but it had soaked up all the gravy. I had to really spruce up the flavor with alot of seasoning too. This is a great base recipe and you can add different veggies and seasoning to it to cater to your family's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GracePCC3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
PICK THIS RECIPE & you won't be sorry it's delicious as usual everyone always puts their own spin on the great recipes only we know our families likes and dislikes while every thing was good I still made a few modifications I used splenda brown sugar and low sodium soy sauce and omitted the salt all together..This is still very much the same recipes just a tad healthier.........Excellent recipe thanks for sharing..... My son could make this any time I wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States