Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I also only put in 3 cans of beans and had to add some tomato paste and a lot more chili powder than recommended - it worked out fine. nice recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philbonnell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Is it just me? I find that 1/4 tsp of chili powder is like...nothing. I throw in TABLESPOONS of the stuff. And hot sauce and garlic and oregano and whatever else I can find. This to me was like spaghetti sauce with beans...in fact this would taste good on top of spaghetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This is the best tasting and satisfling chili I have had in a long time. Thank You.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I thought that this was really easy any yummy. I added more liquid and spices, too. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Followed the others advice with regards to liquids. I used 3 cans and poured off the first part of the liquid in each can. It was just right for our tastes. I did increase the amount of chili as well to 3 tsps. We enjoyed it and will certainly have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Like some of the others that rated this chili recipe, I also found it to be way too soupy and have too many beans. I didn't even add as many beans as I was supposed to! I really had to modify this recipe. My husband loves chili and said this was very bland. Sorry for the bad review :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe very much. A nice spicy recipe for a cold winter day. I prefer tomato puree and it worked nicely. It made a large pot of chili. With only the two of us to eat the recipe (day after day until it is gone), I think I will use less beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Really good chili recipe. Changed it up a bit by adding extra chili powder, grounded cumin, and cayenne pepper (for a little kick). This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
My chili came out great but that was with some changes to this recipe...I only put in 3 cans of beans...i used a can of diced tomatoes and a small can of tomatoe paste instead of the suggested can of tomotoes. I used 3 times the chili powder and also added two hot peppers used only one green pepper and threw in some hot sauce and salt....otherwise it would have been to runny and too beany and too bland...4 hours was perfect cooking time in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Tastes great, very easy to make. Especially good for cold winter nights. We added some tabasco after it was done for a little extra spice. We also used turkey rather than beef to make a little more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States