Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Bravo! I really loved this. I used a small can of Manwich sauce inplace of one of the cans of tomato sauce. It along withe spices gave the dish some extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Great base recipe, I downsized the amounts for a smaller slow cooker, added in some salsa and cooked for 8 hours on a low setting- instant dinner when you come home from work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Ok, I read the reviews and came up with a modified version of this recipe. This is my version : 1 lb. of ground beef, 1 jalapeno, 3 cans of kidney beans, 1 can of diced tomatoes, and 1 Tbsp. chili powder. It turned out wonderfully (and the house spelled so good)! Thanks! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
My family loved this one! I made 12 servings but only used half of the cans instructed (I don't like a lot of beans). I also added a bay leaf, Italian seasoning and a lot of garlic (6 cloves for 12 servings). I also put some tomato paste - I have it in a tube so I just squeezed it in) to try and thicken it up a little. What an improvement to an already wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Well I made this and it was very good, next time I will use less beans and some tomato paste cause it was very runny and did just have too many beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Ayala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I took MELISAWARREN's advice. Used 3 (15 ounce) cans of Kidney Beans, one regular can of diced tomatoes, one small can of tomato paste. Also one red bell pepper (chopped), one jalepeno pepper (chopped), one teaspoon chili powder. While I browned the meat, I sprinkled on 1 tsp Tradewinds BBQ seasoning, 1/2 tsp salt. It came out great! Has a good kick to it, my boyfriend loves it. I love it because it's so easy to throw everything in the slow cooker and forget about it. With 1lb ground beef (85% lean) and all of the above ingredients, it pretty much fills up my 3-quart cooker. 4 hours was just enough cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Had to add chili seasoning to give it more of a pow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryn2kuk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I drained all liquid from cans, added a lot more Chili powder, and a little pepper. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This chili is very easy to make and everyone in my family thought it was good. Which doesn't happen very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
A basic chili but I like it that way. I added a little extra organic diced tomatoes to the tomato paste. This is a simple recipe and you can strengthen the taste by adding more or less chili seasoning, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCo_Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States