Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This turned out sooo good! It simmered all day in the crockpot, and I served it with a dollop of sour cream and some cheddar cheese shredded on top, and buttermilk biscuits on the side! My family was very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Loved by all, I used 3 cloves of garlic, substituted pinto beans for the cannellini beans and used 1 Tablespoon chili powder. I served this with the "Golden Sweet Cornbread" recipe found on this site. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Great recipe as is. I didn't change a thing, and my husband devoured it (he did add more hot sauce.) He's a pretty picky chile eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
i really enjoyed this recipe. not a waterey dish- thick and beautiful! cut back on the hot sauce and added a can of beans and molasses. added a touch of sweetness to it. I will be making this again. there is quite alot of beans in this recipe- i did add another pound of ground beef to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
We loved it! Great Chili recipe. I only used one can of kidney beans and substituted a can of pinto beans for the cannellini. I increased the chili powder to 2 tablespoons and added a lot more red pepper sauce. Very good otherwise...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Wonderful and delicious. Added liquid smoke, just 2 drops Grated carrots 4. Canned mushrooms, sliced. Great also to cook on stove top for 25 minutes to 35 minutes. Add 1 cup small sea shell pasta or rice last 20 minutes of cooking. Bread dumpings are wonderful to serve with this excellent soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Yacolt, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Wow, I made this for my family last night we are new to the slow cooker and I wouldnt change a thing. Big Hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
...REALLY good flavor! I only had 1 can of kidney beans so I threw in a can of ranch and left out the cannellini...I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes that I put in the blender with the garlic. Slow cooked all day on low..served over tortilla chips and topped with cheddar cheese and sour cream...Next time I will double and freeze half. Really good chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Best chili I ever made. I only added the kidney beans, and also added a beef stock cube as well. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHH71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
What a hit with the family! I've been searching for a chili recipe that's not too spicy and has some sweetness. On the advice of a previous review, I used pork & beans in molasses (2 cans) and just 1 can of kidney beans (drained) and omitted the cannellini beans. I also added extra garlic, some mushrooms and increased the beef to 2 pounds. For our family of three, the left-overs didn't last past noon the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States