Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I really liked this recipe.Didnt have any beans except red kidney beans,so I threw that in without draining.We dont care for celery in chili,so omitted that. Otherwise,followed recipe as written with great results! Ill definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Excellent taste. Worked well in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Fabulous! This was my first time making chilli and my husband went up for seconds it was that good. I garnished it with a dollop of sour cream and some shredded old cheddar cheese. I just left out the green pepper as I don't like green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I actually followed this recipe exactly, and it tasted like a bland bowl of tomatoes. It was the worst! In attempt to salvage it, I added cumin, beer, Worcestershire sauce,a lot more chili powder, brown sugar, more garlic, more onion, a little paprika. It does not need so much tomato puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I am going to make this, but since I have an intolerance to beef and kidney beans, I will be using ground turkey and pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Butler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this for work and received many compliments. The only thing I changed was no celery and added more spices. I also added just a drop or two of liquid smoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloriabeatrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elrosa, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was just "good" for me, not "great." It is a good starter recipe I suppose, as long as you plan to add more spices or flavorings. But it didn't seem to have much flavor on its own, unfortunately. I added some Worcestershire sauce and hot sauce to try to doctor it up, and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I am very happy to have found this recipe. Very easy to make & easy to adjust to varied tastes. I read many of the reviews (Thank you!) and chose to drain two of the cans of beans as I prefer thicker chili and I used garlic salt instead of regular (we're garlic fans) otherwise, I didn't change anything. I understand why most feel it's too tame a recipe but I personally prefer to taste the ingredients in a dish and not the spice/seasoning. My husband, however, loves spicy and he just added more to his own bowl. Overall, I found this to be something that I could enjoy, my 15 month old son would eat and my husband could adjust to his taste. Thank you, Danelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
this chili had no flavor what-so-ever. i had to add a lot of my own seasonings to make it taste decent. wont be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was so good! I added 2 tbsp of Hershey's cocoa (people swear that's the secret ingredient in good chili.) I also added some cumin. It was really good even before I added it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States