Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is one of the best chili recipes I have ever made! I left out the hot pepper sauce as I prefer a milder chili. My entire family loved this. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bean0105

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I've tried this and put it in my recipe box. I love it! It's easy to make (and even easier with a food chopper), tasty, and calorie and carb reasonable. We eat with corn bread ( when splurging on calories) or corn tortillas when controlling our carbs. Either way it's delicious. It's also a good food to take for lunch because it warms up well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Calderon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I bought a brand new crock pot less than a year ago with two settings, low and high. Unfortunately, my chili was boiling after just two hours with my slow cooker set on low. Other than the burnt part, the chili came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made this last week in our crock pot for the two of us. Delicious ! The next day, we added a touch of water to thin it out before heating it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lastrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Florida, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Celery is a big disconnect and this chili had no kick. Disappointed that it is rated so highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Not a good recipe. I followed the recipe pretty closely except instead of cannellini beans I put another can of kidney beans. I also decided to put in more spices since reviews said it was bland. It's done and very watery, doesn't have enough hamburger, and doesn't taste like chili. I would recommend another pound of hamburger, not using the bean juice (use a can of tomatoes and tomato paste in its place), and 1.5 to 2 times more of each spice (and add salt, cayenne pepper, and crushed red pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This isn't your typical chili and I'm okay with that. I do love the extra veggies snuck in. It was something that my boys would eat and I felt good serving it. I think the seasonings were a guideline and I took it as so. We like more garlic and a lot more spice so we adjusted it to our liking. I think next time that I will saute the onions and celery prior to putting in the crock pot. That is the only thing that I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Just cooked this for family football evening, really excellent. I did add a good bit more chili powder, hot sauce, and some cayenne pepper because we love spicy chili. But this recipe is a great base that even the spicephobic can enjoy. Served as in thenpicture with sour cream and green onion garnish, and optionally some shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Add more meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very nice chili. Done this a couple times. Use only 1 can of kidney beans with liquid, 3/4 tsp chili powder, 1/4 tsp hot sauce & tomato paste instead of puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States