Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was delicious and easy. A few alterations: I used 1/2 turkey 1/2 ground sirloin, omitted celery, 1 can purée and 1 can tomatoes with chiles, drained all beans and rinsed. Added fresh chipped jalapeños , added cumin... It was allllll gone and waiting for more. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Good chili. Took the top off for about 30 minutes at the end to thicken it just a bit before serving. Next time I'll drop the cannellini beans, and add some turkey meat. Maybe try some chopped jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
My husband loved it. I think I will be greatly reducing the amount of liquid used next time for a thicker, meatier chili. I used 2 pounds of ground turkey and did not put in the green peppers or hot sauce and only used one can of kidney beans. I will be using some of the suggestions in the reviews as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMFoust

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystalita1027
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Mmmmm delicious! I added sriracha to it to give it a kick. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very good chili. I like celery so I use it. If you want to add more spices...then go ahead. I change things up depending what is in the pantry and fridge. Mushrooms, corn, carrots, spinach, a can of maple beans, the possibilities are endless...go ahead and add what you like in a chili, but this is a good base to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is one of the best chili recipes I have ever made! I left out the hot pepper sauce as I prefer a milder chili. My entire family loved this. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bean0105

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I've tried this and put it in my recipe box. I love it! It's easy to make (and even easier with a food chopper), tasty, and calorie and carb reasonable. We eat with corn bread ( when splurging on calories) or corn tortillas when controlling our carbs. Either way it's delicious. It's also a good food to take for lunch because it warms up well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Calderon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I bought a brand new crock pot less than a year ago with two settings, low and high. Unfortunately, my chili was boiling after just two hours with my slow cooker set on low. Other than the burnt part, the chili came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made this last week in our crock pot for the two of us. Delicious ! The next day, we added a touch of water to thin it out before heating it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lastrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Florida, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Celery is a big disconnect and this chili had no kick. Disappointed that it is rated so highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States