Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
i really enjoyed this recipe. not a waterey dish- thick and beautiful! cut back on the hot sauce and added a can of beans and molasses. added a touch of sweetness to it. I will be making this again. there is quite alot of beans in this recipe- i did add another pound of ground beef to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Great recipe as is. I didn't change a thing, and my husband devoured it (he did add more hot sauce.) He's a pretty picky chile eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This turned out sooo good! It simmered all day in the crockpot, and I served it with a dollop of sour cream and some cheddar cheese shredded on top, and buttermilk biscuits on the side! My family was very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Loved by all, I used 3 cloves of garlic, substituted pinto beans for the cannellini beans and used 1 Tablespoon chili powder. I served this with the "Golden Sweet Cornbread" recipe found on this site. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
We loved it! Great Chili recipe. I only used one can of kidney beans and substituted a can of pinto beans for the cannellini. I increased the chili powder to 2 tablespoons and added a lot more red pepper sauce. Very good otherwise...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Wonderful and delicious. Added liquid smoke, just 2 drops Grated carrots 4. Canned mushrooms, sliced. Great also to cook on stove top for 25 minutes to 35 minutes. Add 1 cup small sea shell pasta or rice last 20 minutes of cooking. Bread dumpings are wonderful to serve with this excellent soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Yacolt, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Best chili I ever made. I only added the kidney beans, and also added a beef stock cube as well. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHH71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Wow, I made this for my family last night we are new to the slow cooker and I wouldnt change a thing. Big Hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
...REALLY good flavor! I only had 1 can of kidney beans so I threw in a can of ranch and left out the cannellini...I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes that I put in the blender with the garlic. Slow cooked all day on low..served over tortilla chips and topped with cheddar cheese and sour cream...Next time I will double and freeze half. Really good chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
What a hit with the family! I've been searching for a chili recipe that's not too spicy and has some sweetness. On the advice of a previous review, I used pork & beans in molasses (2 cans) and just 1 can of kidney beans (drained) and omitted the cannellini beans. I also added extra garlic, some mushrooms and increased the beef to 2 pounds. For our family of three, the left-overs didn't last past noon the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States