Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Loved this!!!! All of my "boys" ate it up!!! Followed to a tee, only added a little crushed red pepper & a few dashes of Crystal's Hot Sauce. Perfect for a cold night. Saved in my Fav's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Great recipe, I definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very delicious!!!! The only thing I changed was I used about 2tblsp of chili powder and fresh cooked beans (didn't have any canned on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I was really excited about this but disappointing. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne Tavera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I agree with the reviewers who said this is tasteless. As is, it lacks flavor: it tastes like ground beef in tomato sauce. After doing a search on chili seasoning, I ended up adding some cumin and doubling most of the ingredients listed and it's still a little iffy at this point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Unusual but good. Needs cumin added and a bit more chili powder and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe! It's the only chili recipe I use. As with all recipes I tweak them to please the tastes of my hubby and make it my own. The only changes I have made on a consistent basis is to drain all liquid from the cans of beans, add more veggies, and 1 can of corn. My secret to making this man approved is to also use one bottle/can of beer to replace the lost liquid. The result is a thick pub style chili that is great on game days and super cold winter nights! This recipe has become a staple in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was delicious! I think the celery was a great addition - makes it a hearty chili. My friends have enjoyed this recipe in the past, and I'm making it again for the Superbowl tonight. Very glad I found this recipes! Note: I have been adding stewed tomatoes to the chili, taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
My family loved it! said it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by golddigge
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States