Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was a great recipe! will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
So bland, wish I would have followed a different recipe. Im going to try to save it but seems a little impossible. And yes I followed every ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is a great recipe. I have made it as stated on several occasions. As my confidence in myself grew I have experimented. I have used turkey instead of beef. Lean ground pork is excellent. I spice the meat with taco seasoning while cooking. I have tried different beans but have not liked the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
We love this chili recipe, only the other times I made it I left the celery out and added more onions and carrots. celery in chili, not a success in our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very Nice and easy to make started makong mid april 2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I love everything in this chili, of course I like to add my own special touch, therefore I give this exact recipe a 4/5. I add a really good porter beer to this chili. Adds a great flavor and it's absolutly delicious. For people who don't care for beer, it doesn't taste like a beer that you drink. It just adds all the goodness from the beer, porters are full of flavor from the hops and wheat. A porter is a dark beer and it gives the chili a great boost of flavor. This chili is a great standard recipe, I add a little more veggies, I like a little more color in my chili. So add some yellow, red, and green bell peppers. Looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This is an excellent recipe just as written. I did make some changes to suit our tastes, but did not need to for the sake of the recipe. I just wanted to make a double batch, so I added some ground sausage instead of extra ground beef and added a few different types of beans instead of just doubling the beans called for in the recipe. I used kidney, pinto, black and boracho beans and I used 5 cans of beans and a can of stewed tomatoes. I added the tomatoes towards the end, as I found that I had drained too much liquid from the beans and just needed a little more moisture. By the way, I did save the liquid from the beans and used it along the way to add back into the chili if needed. This is really a great recipe, and I have frozen a bunch of it to have for quick meals. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grannywils

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pecos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I for one LOVE when people tell how they made their version of these recipes. It gives me ideas about what works and what doesn't. When I make homemade lasagna, I pull out my 3 favorite recipes and use what I like from them-different prep every time but always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Gd Chili. I like to throw whatever vegetable I have in frig just to give it more interest. Use Lots of Garlic and everyone will love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Great recipe, omitted the celery....my hubby and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States