Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
this chili had no flavor what-so-ever. i had to add a lot of my own seasonings to make it taste decent. wont be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was so good! I added 2 tbsp of Hershey's cocoa (people swear that's the secret ingredient in good chili.) I also added some cumin. It was really good even before I added it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T, but wondered about using just tomato paste instead of canned tomatoes Absolutely the worst chili ever Like bland baby food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is a decent chili recipe. I did alter a few things though. I added diced tomatoes and tomato purée. I also substituted chili beans for the cannellini beans. I drained most of the liquid from the beans to thicken the chili slightly. All in all good and I will make again. Baba Booey to you all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Tasted a little too Italian for this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
We LOVE this! We don't use celery but we do add black beans. This chili is so simple and so amazing. I love eating mine with cheese and sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Made as described. The only thing I changed was adding more hot pepper and cook on high for 4hours because I was short on time. Came out great, right consistency and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Loved the chili I followed recipe but I did cook veggies to soften a bit before putting in crockpot and used 2lb Hamburger instead of 1lb and used 3 tablespoons of chili powder and 1 teaspoon Ancho chili pepper. Turned out great husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
add brown sugar, water....thick super thick chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt.kime
Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Won't make this again. I followed the recipe and when it was half way done cooking I tasted it. There was NO flavor, just as another reviewer commented. With the number of ingredients, I was perplexed but I added more chili powder, cayenne pepper, salt and black pepper. The flavor improved dramatically. I let it cook the rest of the time and then had a bowl. While this isn't bad, it's not great either. I'm not sure if it's the tomato paste and basil combo (which as an Italian, I love!) but it's just got a strange taste to it, as another reviewer also warned. However, unlike yet another reviewer, I did like the texture of the celery in it. That's about all I took away from this. So sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States