Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Photo by Leanne
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very tasty chili and couldn't have been any easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes. I will also take crescent rolls and take two triangles and form a bowl out of them on the underside of a muffin tin and bake for approx 12 mins. Then you can use it as the bowl for your chili and it gives you some bread to eat it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Delicious! I used ground turkey instead, which worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Yum! Added zucchini and carrot slices for extra veggies. REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrisMac
Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was probably one of the best tasting and easiest slow cooker recipes I've tried. Tastes amazing as leftovers as well. My only recommendation would be to taste it a few hours into the simmering to judge whether or not the chili needs more garlic, salt, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Very solid recipe and easy to tailor! I don't know how anyone can rate this poorly. I did found this recipe too soupy. Prob next time I'll drain all but 1 can of beans. Also, sauté onions, celery, and pepper till soft. Next time I will use white wine to lift all that flavor from the pan. I also recommend tasting the sauce before you start the slow cook process. That way u can tailor the chilli to your taste. I added a little cumin and bay leaf to added aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was a good base and I always add celery to my chili. To me, the best tasting chili I have ever had comes from the basic 'Carroll Shelby" chili makins packet found in most grocery stores. All it is is a bag of seasoning and some other stuff but great seasoning. I brown 2 lbs ground beef with chopped onions, garlic, celery and green bell pepper. Drain and reserve. Add two cans pintos, two cans tomatoes (undrained), 8 oz of tomato sauce and a 15 oz can of black olives, drained and sliced. Add the masa flour from the Shelby spice packet and the cayenne pepper to taste and let that simmer on the stove for an hour or two. THEN add the ground beef / onion / green pepper mixture and simmer for another hour or so. I don't allow the ground meat to simmer too long as I feel it cooks all the flavor out of it. Allow to cool and put in the fridge over night and then heat it up the next day when it has melded the flavors well. This is the most important step as chili is always better the NEXT day in my opinion. Add shredded cheese and Louisiana hot sauce to suit your own compression ratio. Serve with warmed tortilla chips and scoop it out of your bowl. Works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rokyrakune
Home Town: Camino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was a perfect chile, but why do all the chili recipes leave out the spaghetti????, Added a box of spaghetti. Made it so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
this came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States