Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Great Recipe! I do have to say the next time I make it, I will use a little more ground meat. And I did add a more chili powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Jason made this during the summer. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious- I made this chili just like the recipe says and it turned out great! My fiance loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I loved this recipe. Easy to make and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I added 1 lb of hot sausage, 1 can corn, skipped the puree and added a bit of chicken stock to substitute the liquid from the beans- must rinse your beans to avoid such a large sodium intake. Topped the chili off with sour cream, freshly grated extra sharp cheddar and fritos. Needless to say it was a huge hit. I also added a touch of cinnamon. Love love loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Very delicious recipe! The only thing I would suggest is when serving, put a tablespoon or two of sour cream on top with a handful of shredded cheese. It's like icing on a cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Enjoyed this very much. I used one can of mixed beans and one can of black beans because that is what I had. I used a large can of diced tomatoes and one 5 oz can of tomato paste instead of the two cans of tomato puree. I rinsed my beans before adding them because I heard others say that it was soupy and I prefer a thicker chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I made this for a casual dinner party. Used the recipe as written except I forgot to put in the green peppers. There were no leftovers and everyone said how good it was. It is also very easy to make and left me plenty of time with my guests instead of in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made this last week and me and my husband loved it! Used pinto beans instead and added red peppers. Will definitively make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I just made this overnight and I thought it was quite good. Gave it 4 stars simply because I felt it was too soupy.I have never made chili before so I was afraid of altering the recipe. I think I'd drain the liquid on another can of beans perhaps. I could've went with another 1/2 lb of meat as well. Certainly beats the chili out of the can though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chomper

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 181-190 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States