Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This is very easy to make and delicious. It's not very spicy, so I added a little extra hot sauce the second time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Thick consistency, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is a easy, simple meal. I added 1 can of diced tomatoes and substituted the Geen bell pepper with red & yellow peppers, the sweetness of the peppers adds a hint of fruitiness while cutting the tart from the tomatoes. I substituted white beans just because I"m not a fan of cannelini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I drained my beans and used 2/3 of a bottle of beer for extra liquid since my chili cooked for about 17 hours before getting eaten. It worked out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is my second time making this recipe, of course I estimate all of my ingredients. With having a family of five, three of them being small children that are picky eaters, I never have any issues serving a second dish when I make this Chili. My husband has been waiting for me to make this recipe again...and he gets his wish....we absolutely LOVE this Chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
It wasn't that bad, but for me it didn't have much of taste. I had to add a lot of cajun pepper, black pepper, salt, and other spices to make it better. The consistency was nice though. My husband liked it, and ate it all, but he always eats anything and everything...Next time I'll try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was a very versatile dish. Mild enough to satisfy my 8,7 & 5 yr. old children yet easily adapted with a few jalapenos and tabasco sauce to a volcanic gutbomb. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I followed the recipe to the T (except for the fact that I left out celery, as suggested by other commentors). The taste was only of tomato, and indeed something was off with this chili. Perhaps it would suffice as a chili base, but I'm still wondering how to tweak this recipe so that I don't feel I've wasted so many ingredients. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DramaticDame

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was AWESOME!!! The only thing I did different was add taco seasoning to the meat... Oh and I used fresh everything instead of dried... It was amazing! My family barley believed me it was my first time making home made chili thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Very good but I did ground turkey and eliminated one can of kidney beans & the celery and instead added half a can of water instead of the liquid in beans and substituted green and red peppers for the celery, also didn't have hot sauce so added cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy DiCanio

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States