Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very delicious!!!! The only thing I changed was I used about 2tblsp of chili powder and fresh cooked beans (didn't have any canned on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I was really excited about this but disappointing. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne Tavera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I agree with the reviewers who said this is tasteless. As is, it lacks flavor: it tastes like ground beef in tomato sauce. After doing a search on chili seasoning, I ended up adding some cumin and doubling most of the ingredients listed and it's still a little iffy at this point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Unusual but good. Needs cumin added and a bit more chili powder and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe! It's the only chili recipe I use. As with all recipes I tweak them to please the tastes of my hubby and make it my own. The only changes I have made on a consistent basis is to drain all liquid from the cans of beans, add more veggies, and 1 can of corn. My secret to making this man approved is to also use one bottle/can of beer to replace the lost liquid. The result is a thick pub style chili that is great on game days and super cold winter nights! This recipe has become a staple in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was delicious! I think the celery was a great addition - makes it a hearty chili. My friends have enjoyed this recipe in the past, and I'm making it again for the Superbowl tonight. Very glad I found this recipes! Note: I have been adding stewed tomatoes to the chili, taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
My family loved it! said it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by golddigge
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This recipe is really good. I gave it 4 stars because I added more chili powder and cumin during the last couple of hours to make it more flavorful. I sauteed the veggies and some seasoning with the beef and added some frozen corn. I served it over spaghetti with some shredded cheddar, light sour cream and jalapenos. Overall easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Good-flavored chili. Certainly not overly hot, so I will add more hot sauce next time. I used diced tomatoes and only left in 1/2 liquid from one can of the kidneys. It could have been thicker. Maybe the pureed tomatoes would have made the difference, but I saw the fire-roasted diced tomatoes and went that route.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States