Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very nice flavor. I like mine with more meat and this recipe is flexable. I added more meat and beans for balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guinnessgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
A keeper!, quick and easy. Delicious as well. Made some basmati rice to serve it on later in addition to some low carb soft toritllas if somebody would like that instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Vilsack Brennan
Living In: Vauxhall, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmeneses
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I finally made chili for the first time last night and it turned out really really good. I added a teaspoon of cumin and added extra spices as I made quiet a bit. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
My husband is a picky man and he always has suggestions on how to improve a recipe. This recipe he said "This is the best chili I've ever had. I would not change anything." HIGH praise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
lots of beans; maybe I'll use smaller beans rather than the kidney beans; good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I doubled the recipe, as is, and made this for a big family gathering. It got great reviews from everyone, kids and adults alike. I'm the only one who didn't eat it, having been a vegetarian for over 25 years. I served it with grated cheese and chopped onions, also cornbread. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Could of used a bit more "kick" to it but over all very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zoltman
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
A great way to make chili. I especially like the combination of beans. Black beans also work well with this recipe. Another plus was using the tomato puree instead of tomato sauce or diced tomatoes. The puree looked too thick at first, but gave the chili the perfect amount of liquid at the end. Instead of using ground beef, I used ground turkey which is healthier. I did not noticed any difference. I thought the amount of spices should be increased as the chili tasted bland. I doubled most of the spices in my recipe. I also included cumin as others suggested. Actually cumin as one of the ingredients used in the store bought chili seasonings from McCormick. Overall, this is a good recipe that I'll make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I followed the receipt to a tee and spent 8+ hrs on prep and cooking.When I tasted it, it was as close to chili as cardboard. Should have read Chris R review first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was easy and tasted great. The only thing I did differently is use ground turkey, added .5 tbsp more chili powder, 1 tsp cumin, and some cayenne pepper for spice. I also drained my beans but added about 2 cups of water. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcrossy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States