Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Easy to make! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
A lot of ingredients but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Soooo delicious! Changes: a bit extra onion and garlic, used red pepper instead of green (personal preference), used tubed puree as I couldn't find it canned, used 1 can kidney beans and 2 cans "chili" beans (chili flavored pinto beans)--this was GREAT, used extra chili powder and hot sauce, but would use even more of both next time. What I love about this chili--NO CHUNKS OF TOMATO! Just creamy, thick goodness. I will make this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
OMGosh! I love it!!!! It's so good I want to can a bunch of it to have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I really did not like this. It did not really taste like chili to me- I am removing this from my Recipe Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I love this as a base recipe - I've used it several times. However, when I make it I have to make to pots - One for the kids cooked as directed. The one for adults gets some jalapenos, lots of extra hot sauce and some ground cayenne pepper. Sometimes some other hot peppers, depending on what is in season. Also use dried beans with an overnight soak - 1 lbs is good for doubling the recipe. Also use some cheap, lean steak instead of hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Birdsong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was delicious and easy. A few alterations: I used 1/2 turkey 1/2 ground sirloin, omitted celery, 1 can purée and 1 can tomatoes with chiles, drained all beans and rinsed. Added fresh chipped jalapeños , added cumin... It was allllll gone and waiting for more. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Good chili. Took the top off for about 30 minutes at the end to thicken it just a bit before serving. Next time I'll drop the cannellini beans, and add some turkey meat. Maybe try some chopped jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
My husband loved it. I think I will be greatly reducing the amount of liquid used next time for a thicker, meatier chili. I used 2 pounds of ground turkey and did not put in the green peppers or hot sauce and only used one can of kidney beans. I will be using some of the suggestions in the reviews as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMFoust

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystalita1027
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Mmmmm delicious! I added sriracha to it to give it a kick. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States