Slow Cooker Chile Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I only used 1 1/2 tsp of jalapenos and it was perfect for us lightweights with the HEAT! Everything else was perfect. We'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Awesome! We all loved it! I used two 16oz bottles of salsa verde instead of 5 cans of green salsa, and italian style diced tomatoes. I will definitely make this recipe again. My hubby & I loved it, and my toddler-daughter who usually won't eat meat ate quite a bit of it. It was very easy to make and the pork was so tender! Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMRAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Made this for a potluck and it was delicious and very easy. Served it with sour cream and fresh cilantro to spoon in. Easy to adjust heat with less or more jalapenos. Next time will include some lime juice as one reviewer suggested, and cut back on jalapenos but add some roasted anaheim chilis. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Wonderful - didn't change a thing. My husband, who is a chili verde fanatic, loved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was deeelish, and so very easy! We didn't change a thing and loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I meant to say two 16 oz jars of salsa. Sorry for the mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Very easy and VERY good. My husband raves over this recipe. It's a tad spicy for me, but easy to adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PYSEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This recipe was super easy and delicious! My enire family enjoyed it...even the kids. We DO eat spicier foods than most so the recipe as is was perfect for us, but it should be easy to adjust for those of you who like milder dishes. Thanks for sharing this fabulous recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Very good. I don't like very spicy food, so I used less than 1/2 can of jalapenos and it was perfect for me. I set out the extra jalapenos on the table for others to add if they wanted. Leftovers make great tacos. Thanks for the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This recipe turned out very well! I used jalapeno salsa, which made it very spicy, but I made it for my fiance and I, and he LOVES spicy food. He even requested that I make this dish again the following week! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILSTEPH79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States