Slow Cooker Chile Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is good if you like SPICY! I love spicy, but it was a bit too much for me. Next time I think I will omit the jalapenos. Great flavor though, the meat was very tender and juicy. Cooked on Low setting for 7 hrs. Followed other reviewer suggestions and browned the meat with a packet of taco seasoning. Also added a can of corn and kidney beans (drained), cumin and served over rice. Very good, will make again (minus the jalapenos)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Great taste. Going to work on modifying the recipe for the next go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I've made this recipe many times and it's always delicious. It works with chicken as well as pork and it's tasty and has added nutrition if you add beans (I use black beans) and corn as well. I serve over rice with sour cream. You can't go wrong with this recipe and you can easily tweak it to your taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Oh I love this recipe! I have made this several times and each time it is better than the last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robbinsgirl01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
awsome recipe the only thing i changed i diced potato's and made it great !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious and extremely easy! I've made it with tomatoes and without, and it tasted great both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This recipe was absolutely delicious! Just the right amount of spice with out being "too hot". My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
WOW!!! My family loved it. I used 1 can of Rotel and a 320z jar of La Victoria Salsa Verde instead of of the canned jalapenos, tomatoes, & salsa verde. Really easy meal with excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pedro Mom
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Would use the bigger piece of pork - but excellent! I took someone's advice and used one jar of chili verde and one large can of green enchilada sauce. Also, I bought some diced tomatoes that already had the jalapenos in it. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Perfecto and even better the next day...and the next day! I will make this again and again. I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States