Slow Cooker Chile Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I've made this recipe many times and it's always delicious. It works with chicken as well as pork and it's tasty and has added nutrition if you add beans (I use black beans) and corn as well. I serve over rice with sour cream. You can't go wrong with this recipe and you can easily tweak it to your taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Oh I love this recipe! I have made this several times and each time it is better than the last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robbinsgirl01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
awsome recipe the only thing i changed i diced potato's and made it great !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious and extremely easy! I've made it with tomatoes and without, and it tasted great both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This recipe was absolutely delicious! Just the right amount of spice with out being "too hot". My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
WOW!!! My family loved it. I used 1 can of Rotel and a 320z jar of La Victoria Salsa Verde instead of of the canned jalapenos, tomatoes, & salsa verde. Really easy meal with excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pedro Mom
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Would use the bigger piece of pork - but excellent! I took someone's advice and used one jar of chili verde and one large can of green enchilada sauce. Also, I bought some diced tomatoes that already had the jalapenos in it. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Perfecto and even better the next day...and the next day! I will make this again and again. I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Green chili flavor was WAY overpowering. WIll not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was ok, just not a favorite. I added an extra can of jalapenos and 2 cans of black beans. There was way to much liquid. I used 2 jars of Herdez Salsa Verde and think 1 would have been perfect. I most likely will not make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States