Slow Cooker Chile Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Yummy dish. I took Donna's advise and added the spices and left out the jalapenos. came out great! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Made some of the changes suggested by others. Used Green Enchillida sauce (all I had) and my Hubby had 3 helpings. Cooked on high for 4 hours and it was so tender. Ummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I'm a huge fan of Mexican food... I followed Apr. 22, 2007 by burkeoj 's advice, added corriander, cumin, salt and lime juice. I added more garlic, omitted Jalapeños (kids don't like them) and pour a can of Green Enchilada sauce instead of the green salsa. and replaced Tomatoes for a smal 10 oz can of green chopped tomatillos and added homony! YUM!!! .. I made this yesterday, started at 3pm....Slowed cooked it for 4hrs on high, then switch to low for 2hrs... I couldn't wait any longer and had a little bowl myself...It was AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Yummy!!! As a mama of 6, I am always trying new recipes out on my family. I made this last night and it was a HUGE hit! I used Herndz green salsa and stewed tomatoes with jalepenos, and left out the can of jalepnos....that way I still got some heat, but not so much that my little ones wouldn't eat it. I took the advice of others and added corn and black beans. Lastly, once it was all assembled in the crock pot I set it on low for 6 hours (although, if it had been longer before I could get to it, it would have been fine), and it was wonderful. My husband kept picking at it before I could even get it to the table. We served it with rice, tortillas, salad, sourcream and pepperjack cheese. I want to add that this makes a lot, that even with 8 of us eating there were tons of leftovers, very nice. This is one I'll definitely be adding to my family cookbook, THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was soooo good! Will be making this often. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This smelled soooo good but unfortunately was too spicy for my daughter and me. I even omitted the jalapeno's because of my daughters pickiness! Also, I added flour to help thicken it but still felt there was too much liquid. I will definitely make this again with a few changes~mild instead of medium green salsa and less liquid by reducing the number of cans from 5 to 2.5 cans. I will not be adding jalapeno's but canned corn was a nice addition. Garnish with cilantro and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Bashful~
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I did not like this at all. I Like spicy and it was spicy but there just wasn't much flavor in it. It was definitely lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaLeah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Awesome, the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I thought this was really good. I used mild enchilda sauce because I didnt want it to hot for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I have made this recipe at least a dozen times. The meat is flavorful and tender every time! It is great exactly like the recipe, but sometimes I do add some diced potatoes and eat it as a soup. Either way, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States