Slow Cooker Chile Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I really liked it, but the rest of my family did not. They thought it was to tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I would highly suggest replacing the diced tomatoes with stewed tomatillos and adding the following ingredients: corriander, cumin, lime juice, black beans, corn, & cilantro. If nothing else, the tomatillos keep the chile more green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
306 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This was a wonderful dish and so simple to make. My family loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This was excellent. I cut out one can of the green salsa and there's still lots of liquid. I didn't have any fresh lime on hand so I used bottled lime juice and it was tasty, but fresh would have been so much better! It definitely needed it to brighten the taste. I didn't think it was too spicy at all and will use more jalapenos next time. This made an absolutely delish lunch for work - I love getting excited about my lunch breaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Everyone loved this. I used Herdez green chile salsa and diced tomatoes with jalapenos. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I HAD TO RATE THIS AGAIN BECAUSE IT WAS EVEN BETER THE NEXT MEAL WE HAD OUT OF IT. I WAS ACTUALLY ABLE TO MAKE 3 MEALS OUT OF IT. WE HAD CHIMICHANGAS WITH THE PORK, RICE, AND CHEESE FRIED WITH SOME SAUCE POURED ON TOP WITH QUESO FRESCO AND SOURCREAM SO AWESOME. THAN WE SAVED THE SAUCE SINCE WE USED ALL THE MEAT FOR THE CHIMIS AND THE SAUCE IS GREAT WITH EGGS IN A BURRITO WITH CHEESE.tHANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Great recipe! I used a can of rotel tomatoes, 2.5 jars of medium green salsa (16.9 oz each), only half a can of jalapenos, and pork sirloin chops. It turned out spicy and tasty. I served it with tortillas. Today I made chicken burritos and poured the chile verde on top. Just what I was looking for! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I forgot the tomatoes in this recipe and it was still easy and scrumptious... my favorite dish at our local mexican restaurant is pork chili verde or green pork enchilidas and this is even better than that. My family loved it and we will make it again, regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This recipe is so easy & delicious!!! After 2 weeks, my hubbie & I are both wanting it again! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I gave it 5 stars because the meat turned out excellent. It was moist and tender. I think next time, I will use a different sauce. The store only carried a HOT green salsa, and it was even too hot for my husband who loves spicy food. I even omitted the jalapeno peppers. If you like spicy hot, this is a great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States