Slow Cooker Chile Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This recipe is so easy & delicious!!! After 2 weeks, my hubbie & I are both wanting it again! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I gave it 5 stars because the meat turned out excellent. It was moist and tender. I think next time, I will use a different sauce. The store only carried a HOT green salsa, and it was even too hot for my husband who loves spicy food. I even omitted the jalapeno peppers. If you like spicy hot, this is a great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was to die for! My husband loved it, my kids loved it, and so did I! I followed the recipe exactly, the meat was so tender, it melted in your mouth. There was a lot of sauce left over, so you could cut down the salsa verde by one can and it wouldn't make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Globe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
My husband made it for my birthday dinner - very good and easy. Not the green type chile verde but a delicious alternative. We will make again. Leftovers were terrific!!(My husband says he did not put in the jalepeno pepprs.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I really liked the flavor of this recipe and my mom did too. After I bought the salsa verde I realized that I bought the hot salsa verde so I left out the jalapenos. Next time I will get the medium salsa verde, and get a leaner cut of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Brought this to a work birthday party and it went quick! I thought it had a great taste. I used Nacho sliced jalapenos in place of the canned and the heat was just perfect. I will definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maxsmom38

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I made this following the instructions the first time and we both loved it. But, because we are fans of all things super spicy, we made some modifications for the second. Instead of the jar of jalepenos, we used 3 fresh jalepenos, 5 fresh serranos, and 4 habaneros. The heat was amazing. Topped it with sour cream and cheddar cheese and we ate a double recipe with a friend. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIMBAUD1POET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This recipe turned out very well! I used jalapeno salsa, which made it very spicy, but I made it for my fiance and I, and he LOVES spicy food. He even requested that I make this dish again the following week! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILSTEPH79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This was pretty good! I will be making my own salsa verde next time around. It made for an easy meal. I spent the day shopping and all the while, dinner was cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Wonderful - didn't change a thing. My husband, who is a chili verde fanatic, loved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Make an amazing slow-cooked pork filling for tacos, enchiladas, and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States