Slow Cooker Chile Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Not enough flavor. Followed the recipe completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
A great alternative to the higher-rated and more versatile Boilermaker Chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris n Carinne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was awesome. I skipped the tomatoes and used a jar of salsa verde and about 8oz of verde enchilada sauce. I also cooked on low for probably about 9 hours rather than starting on high and reducing temp. Served on tortillas with jack cheese and avocado. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Couldn't be easier. Make it for the family, and everyone loved it. I started it in the morning before everyone arrived, and I could enjoy the company. Complete hit, and very little left over. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jokenaround2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This recipe was so easy to make, and has been requested again by everyone who has tried it. If its a little spicy just have some limes handy to squeeze over it. My husbands mother if from Mexico and makes everything from scratch. So, I made this for my inlaws one night and it has been inlaw approved! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is a great start but I think it tastes better with fresh diced jalapenos. Also I always add corn (frozen), potatoes (fresh) and black beans (canned and drained). All 3 are really cheap and basically fat free. Saves you money and makes the meal healthier! My version ends up very spicy (because I use ~4-5 whole jalapenos and a mix of green salsa and green enchilada sauce) so I like to top it with low-fat sour cream or non-fat Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Just wonderful. I did add a can of corn (drained) and black beans (drained). I also added some salt and cumin. Just for fun next time I make this I am going to marinate the pork. I served it with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Mmmm!!! I make this about twice a month on average. It's great because it goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Imperial Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Excellent, easy recipe. the only thing I did difference was added 1 tbls of cornstarch mixed with a little water to thicken the liquid a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
My picky family loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dayton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States