Slow Cooker Chicken with Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I was very disappointed. it was to salty and just the texture alone made me not like it. no good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I did change it just a little. I put in the chicken and added the broth. Then I mixed 8 oz. sour cream with the cream of chicken soup. I poured half of this over the chicken. I shook the bag of stove top stuffing and poured it over the soup. I added the rest of the soup to the top of the stuffing. Turned out perfect. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Byrd Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I'd give it an ok so so rating. The taste... after (taking several suggestions from comments and ideas of other cooks) incorporating them into this dish made it better. Appearance wise I give it minus one... I have an idea of how to resurrect this dish that may be a hit by replacing the stuffing with pasta and other alterations? The dish has potential but the gooy gluey stuffing needs a replacement and go somewhere else, not in a crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyson (Ty) Maltby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I wanted to make this in my slow cooker but I ran out of time that morning, so in the evening I put everything in my Dutch oven and put the oven to 300 F, hoping that would allow me to drive my kids and get home before it was over done. It probably would have been nicely done in an hour but I was not home till 1 1/2 hours but even still everything was fine. I think the recipe is great. I did use chicken stock instead of the water since I had some to use, and I sprinkled thyme over the chicken. But other than that I followed to recipe and the family liked it! I did add some carrots and they cooked nicely in the liquid. I would use this recipe again and hopefully get to try the slow cooker method!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
The first time I tried this recipe, I came home to a crock pot of burned food. Crock pot was on low for 7 hours and the chicken was burnt. The second time I made it, it was just OKAY. I only cooked it on low for about 3 hours and it was completely done. It really needs some doctoring up with extras like onions, carrots, maybe some garlic. Next time I plan on seasoning the chicken before placing in the crock pot. Also, I would highly suggest not adding the stuffing until maybe 30 minutes to an hour before you're ready to eat. I put the stuffing in from the beginning as the recipe calls for, and it came out incredibly mushy. I did make a pot of white rice to go with the chicken and stuffing and it helped the recipe go even further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
The stuffing completely disintegrated into mush. Won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My husband liked it. It smelled good, but it didn't have a very good flavor at all. It was just barely edible, in my opinion. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I found this to be pretty bland, despite adding vegetables and cheese. I served it over pasta. The chicken cooked well and the weird mushy consistency of the final product didn't bother me. My husband had to add hot sauce to his just to finish it. I like the idea of this meal, but it's quite boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
It reminded me of really bad turkey dinner. I added the aromatics other reviewers suggested. Didn't add much. The chicken was dry and bland. The stuffing was way too salty...and I like salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States