Slow Cooker Chicken with Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Made this recently- added chopped celery and sliced carrots to the bottom of the crock pot before adding the chicken as other reviewers suggested. Used 4 chicken breasts, and we ate this several times during the week, it made alot! Also, I cooked it on high for 4 hours instead of on low. Worked great. Hubby even scooped some over some left over spaghetti and took it to work for his lunch. The next day I did the same- sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is one of our favorites. I use low sodium chicken broth and Swiss cheese. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Great idea! This recipe is so easy to make. I prefer cream of mushroom soup, but either would work very well. If you want to spiff it up a bit, you can add diced onions, and celery to the bottom of the crock, put the chicken on top of the vegetables, pour in the combined liquid over the chicken, and put the stuffing mix on top. I use Mrs. Cubbison's stuffing mix (16oz), but it still works great. After cooking the stuffing on top, you can pull out the chicken and stir the stuffing into the liquid. I work away from the home so I had to slow cook on low for the day and the chicken has great flavor, but ends up as shredded chicken after 10 hours. Luckily, my family love it. We all give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Laplante

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I loved this so much I tried again. This time I put a bag of frozen vegetables on the bottom. Used Chicken legs instead of breast (all had on hand) sprinkled the chicken with chicken seasoning, put all liquid in then placed stuffing on top and mixed together at end. Came out perfect! Only took 4 hours on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I don't know of any other wonderfully delicious meal that only takes, literally 5 minutes to prepare! It takes like you spent hours on it! Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My daughter and I thought it was like Thanksgiving in a crock pot . Wonderful you can also substitute a jar of gravy instead of cream of chicken soup....We love love this recipe! 8-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
When I mixed the 6 oz. Stuffing mix (Chicken Stove Top) with the soup and water I was concerned it may be a little dry so I mixed in about half of the broth to that mix instead of in the bottom of the cooker with the chicken. It was pretty good! I'm not certain if my alteration was truly needed. I used cream of chicken mushroom soup as I didn't have plain chicken on hand. I will probably make this easy meal again. Next time I might play around and add cranberries, mushrooms, celery and serve the chicken with steamed broccoli and a small portion of the dressing for a healthy meal. Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Loved the recipe..I only added onion at the bottom and substituted the soup for a jar of Turkey Gravy and it was amazing. Will keep making it. I also only had it in the crock pot for 4 hours on high
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
No complaints with this one. Easy preparation, and my daughter cleaned her plate! I did add chopped onion and chopped celery to the bottom of the crock before placing the chicken in. After pouring the chicken broth over the chicken breasts I sprinkled a little seasoned salt on top of each breast, then added the stuffing mixture as directed. Very pleased with the results. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I found this recipe surprisingly good and simple to make. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States