Slow Cooker Chicken with Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was okay. Good enough to make in a pinch, just not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe! I added one chopped onion and I love it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Plums

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I am not normally picky, but this didn't have much flavor at all. If I were to try this again, I would add a ton of spice and some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
My family enjoyed this and I loved how easy it was. My changes were switching out the cream of chicken soup for a jar of chicken gravy which I poured over the chicken instead of mixing with stuffing mix. I then just sprinkled the stuffing over the chicken so that it wouldn't become mushy but it did anyway. Still it tasted great over the chicken and mashed potatoes. Next time I will cook the chicken as directed with the gravy and then stir in the stuffing maybe an hour before the end of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jake8078
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
My friend squiggly made this and said it kind of turned into a "gloop" that was extremely tasty. He modified it a bit by adding tabasco sauce and chipotle pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Made this tonight. Very easy to get going and tasted satisfying. I followed all steps in recipe, but did sprinkle poultry and Italian seasonings over top of my chicken before the stuffing mixture. Also used all chicken broth, no water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Really good--putting on my favs list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
this was terrible! I wasted expensive ingredients to make this. the stuffing turns into mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
The chicken had no taste I would definately add some seasoning to chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Tried this recipe for the first time today and my family loved it. I added some onions, celery and sage. I also used roasted turkey gravy instead of cream of chicken soup. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States