Slow Cooker Chicken with Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
this was terrible! I wasted expensive ingredients to make this. the stuffing turns into mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
The chicken had no taste I would definately add some seasoning to chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Tried this recipe for the first time today and my family loved it. I added some onions, celery and sage. I also used roasted turkey gravy instead of cream of chicken soup. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I really liked this recipe!! It was easy and GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
this was awful! It was so bland, too salty and waaayyy over cooked. If I was to make this again (and that is a very big if) I would cut out the water and substitute it with more broth. add chopped celery, possibly onions. and cut the cooking time in half. This recipe has potential with some major modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I made this for our dinner last night, mostly because I was craving stuffing and had some chicken on hand! I used some homemade chicken stock I had in the freezer instead of water, and added some minced shallots, but other than that I didn't change anything. It was flavorful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Hough

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
3-13-13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I found this recipe surprisingly good and simple to make. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Loved the recipe..I only added onion at the bottom and substituted the soup for a jar of Turkey Gravy and it was amazing. Will keep making it. I also only had it in the crock pot for 4 hours on high
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
No complaints with this one. Easy preparation, and my daughter cleaned her plate! I did add chopped onion and chopped celery to the bottom of the crock before placing the chicken in. After pouring the chicken broth over the chicken breasts I sprinkled a little seasoned salt on top of each breast, then added the stuffing mixture as directed. Very pleased with the results. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Del Rio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States