Slow Cooker Chicken with Mushroom Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this recipe today and it was incredible. I put 7 breasts frozen in my slow cooker and added a whole chopped onion, 4 garlic cloves chopped, a pound of fresh mushrooms, salt, garlic powder, Italian seasoning, a huge can of cream of mushroom soup, all I had was dry vermouth so I put in a half a cup. I let it cook for 3 1/2 hours and it was perfect. It actually was like a stroganoff. So creamy. I made some pasta with it. It was so Yummy. My husband devoured it. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
For the simplicity of the recipe, it is incredibly tasty! Even my husband loves it, and he hates mushrooms, so that's saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Used fresh garlic and minced fresh onions plus button mushrooms. Didn't add milk as I knew the button mushrooms and onions would emit fluid, thickened up with a bit of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was ok - but nothing amazing. I'm not sure that I would make it again. For the record I did make several adjustments, but which would seem to improve it: 2 cans of soup, fresh mushrooms, more milk, fresh onion, more spices...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I used mashed potatoes to thicken up the sauce but it was just so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipesampler
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This tasted okay, but didn't look very edible. It was nothing special and I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah B.
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
We've tried this recipe twice now. The 1st time using whole breasts over white rice. Last night, we were in a hurry, so chopped the chicken into chunks and served over linguine. Both times, I browned the chicken in garlic oil 1st, for better flavor. Then, I sauteed some mushrooms & onion and used the wine to deglaze the skillet. To make it more filling and appetizing, also added chopped carrots and celery. We Did up the milk to about 1/4 cp and added a pinch of Italian Seasoning. One of the reviewers suggested mixing in a dollop of sour cream right before serving. We tried this the 2nd time around and it tastes good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
My chicken was dry and sauce was watery. I thought it was a bit bland, too. I'll look for suggestions to do it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Wasn't bad. Did not wow me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellisaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Debary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Good basic recipe, but it really needs to be jazzed up a bit. I used fresh mushrooms and "real" onion in mine. Next time I will try more spices. Came out kind of bland, but I am not giving up on it, the chicken was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States